We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean but poor maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Crystal River, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheap and clean but poor maintenance”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here as we were trying to save money. The clerk had to call the owner to find our reservation which took about 20 minutes. The room and bathroom were clean without odors but a ceiling tile above the shower head was molding and falling down. The headboard fell off the wall as my husband was unplugging our computer (the plug was behind the bed). This hotel just did a remodel, granite counters and comfortable beds. But, they really need to work on their maintenance issues.

Room Tip: Ask the clerk to let you look at the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRCATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are glad you have took the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room. We are sorry for the inconvenience at check in. We will notify our front desk staff. We will address the maintenance crew and try to improved as fast as we can. Please come back and stay with us again to see the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catlettsburg, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have thyroid desease so non-smoking room was important for me..We were on bottom non smoking rooms above us.. smelled smoke all night! Over priced! Room seem clean, shower didn't work very well.. light above sink wouldn't work have..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicaneveragaind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. Our smoking rooms are on the 2nd floor to avoid smoking moving down into our non smoking rooms, so we apologize that this happened to you. Your other comments have been shared with our staff and have been addressed. Thanks for leaving your comments, it helps us to improve our hotel for future travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elizabethtown hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

when I had arrived the front desk staff was great and very helpful. we stayed for 3 nights and every night was just perfect. helped with common issues like connection to wifi. showed bunches of attractions and locations to go see. that was great because we had come down to tour Kentucky and they showed lots of amazing places! I would recommend this place to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwalker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Avoid this hotel like the plague. Found a cockroach in the drawer. The tub faucet was 1 inch away from the wall and stuffed with toilet paper. The room key cover ask you to ask or you to "report suspicious guests". I had a non smoking room but room next to me and above me had smokers and I smelled it all night. They say they had breakfast and business center which is a lie.

Room Tip: there arn't any
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for letting us know about your experience and we are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We have shared your comments with our staff and have corrected the issues that you encountered. Thanks again for pointing them out, we use all of our guests comments to continually improve our property. Please come back and stay with us again to see the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 18 in Elizabethtown
154 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Days Inn Elizabethtown
#12 of 18 in Elizabethtown
601 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 18 in Elizabethtown
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
259 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
2.5 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Elizabethtown
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 711 E Dixie Ave, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1010 (Formerly Bluegrass Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Elizabethtown offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free lobby coffee service, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and all public areas. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and Cable TV with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing