We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight on a drive from Chicago to Florida. This fairfield is updated, very clean. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was great. One of the nicest Fairfields - and nicer than a lot of Courtyards. The staff was friendly and it was a good value. Would recommend even for a longer stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveler200951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    55
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
43
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My family stayed at this hotel to be in between Mammoth Cave and Kart Kountry. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was convenient. The rooms were average and clean. The hot breakfast was full of variety and was kept full and tidy by the staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DENSFAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

A few years ago I stayed at this hotel and hated everything about it. Hotel was dirty and was not kept up. We'll I stayed her a few months ago and loved it!!! They really cleaned up the hotel and the service was outstanding! Sent an email to the hotel manager and told her I could not believe this was the same hotel I stayed at a few years earlier. Keep up the good work and I will be back again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 1/12th..For the price, it was just okay. It is a typical basic room. Place was clean with the exception of a dirty mop smell in the lobby and near the elevator. (A close competitor has the same issue). Staff are professional. Although the train tracks are next to the hotel I never heard it. It is very confusing how to get to the hotel. They really need a sign to point you in the right direction.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Love2bNlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInn E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here. I am happy to hear that our staff is porfessional. We strive for guest satisfacton and we are always looking for ways to improve. I am sorry that you experienced a smell in the lobby, I am unaware of this smell and I will look into that immediately. I apologize that you had a difficult time locating our property. If you have any questions please reach out to me. We appreciate your business and hope that you will come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were driving from Memphis to Indiana. We got a late start and one of our kids got sick. Desperate we found the closest Marriott. We were pleasantly shocked! Very clean, updated, super friendly staff, and free hot breakfast. Super nice place to stay... We recommend it.
-family of 6

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickengledow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInn E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Nickengledow,
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be very clean and our staff to be super friendly. We get many positive comments on our complimentary hot breakfast and I am glad that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed one night at the FFI Elizabethtown at the end of October. We arrived very early, and our room was not ready yet, which we knew going in. The woman at the front desk was VERY kind and helpful. She told us a little bit about the property and the area. She also shared with us when our room could be available. Perfect :)
So we headed out to Mammoth Cave Nat'l Park. The hotel is about 30 minutes north of Mammoth Cave to give you an idea. There are no "nice" hotels/motels in the Mammoth Cave area so we had to choose staying north (in Elizabethtown) or south of Mammoth Cave (in Bowling Green). Mammoth Cave is about half-way in between. Since we came from the North, it made sense to stay north.
The property is located right off I-65, so it is easy access to Louisville and Mammoth Cave.
When we returned, our room was ready and the new lady at the desk was equally sweet. Our room a 2 double bed was clean and well-maintained. No complaints about the room at all. It was a very typical FFI room. Breakfast the next morning was great. The woman working the breakfast area was helpful and attentive. Many breakfast options to choose from...standard fare you come to expect from FFI.
We had a great stay. We will be back when we head to Mammoth Cave again. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor...very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth070303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInn E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear beth070303,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. As a Top Contributor to Trip Advisor, it is especially gratifying to read such a positive review. I am so glad that you found our staff to be sweet and your room to be clean and comfortable. We have many guests stay with us that are going to Mammoth Cave National Park. It truly is one of the world's greatest natural wonders and well worth the trip. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
182 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I expected it to be on a par with other Fairfield Inns at least. The front desk was a bit cranky until I called to ask for a new non smoking room that hadn't been smoked in. Then she was quick and courteous. I couldn't bare to then complain about the bed, which was lop sided and desperately uncomfortable.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ditzyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInn E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Ditzyredhead,
Thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. I am so sorry that it sounds as if a previous guest did not honor that. I am glad that when pointed out to us that we were able to relocate you to another room. Because of the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor, I am unable to determine which room you were in. I certainly want to address the issue that you mentioned concerning the lop sided bed. I would appreciate it if you would email me at gary.burdette@marriott.com so that situation can be resolved. I do hope the next time your travels bring you to Elizabethtown you will allow us the opportunity to demonstrate what you experienced was a very rare occurrence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#3 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Address: 1031 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elizabethtown Hotel Elizabethtown
Fairfield Inn Elizabethtown
Fairfield Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Elizabethtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing