We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wingfield Inn & Suites(Elizabethtown)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Elizabethtown)
US$112
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Elizabethtown(Elizabethtown)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Elizabethtown(Elizabethtown)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
75
67
31
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
67
31
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery comfortable roommarriott appcourteous servicegreat check in experienceincluded breakfastlate checkoutan older propertythe breakfast areabusiness tripsausage gravya great staynice hotelhotel guestsaround midnightstay there againfast foodroom temperature
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2008

Stayed for a week. was upgraded to a suite during check-in. The others in my group had regular rooms and told me they did not have micro or frig. I had one in the suite. Hotel has age but is clean and very close to many restaurants. B-fast was continental with biscuits/gravy, micro. Jummy dean sandwich, and make your own waffles.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank C55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

I was in town to visit my family and was astounded by the fabulous service I received at the Fairfield. Their staff was one of the friendliest I have ever encountered and the rooms were great! I would encourage all travelers to try this property out if your are on that stretch of I-65! Kudos to the entire staff esp. management who did a great job with their team! You rarely ever see managers working so hands on! Great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Silasdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

Pros:
- Very friendly staff
- Extremely clean
- Excellent smelling & smoke free
- 2 TVs in Executive king suite
- Clean pool/hot tub
- Breakfast w/ waffles, muffins, juices
- Wi-fi seats in breakfast area
- Close to interstate
- Well sound insulated
- Microfridge in king suite

Cons:
- None

Summary:
Awesome hotel! Definitely stay here!

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank BSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2008

Overall this is a good Fairfield Inn however I was disappointed that the bed linens and towels were in need of replacement. The bed linens were so thin and fit poorly on the mattress that it was a constant battle to keep them on the bed even with the fitted sheet. The towels were so skimpy that you'd find better in a Comfort Inn. Overall the facility was clean and quiet. The breakfast was usual for a Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FL2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2008

We have stayed at this hotel several times and find the location excellant for an overnight stay. We have always given this property a high rating since comparing it with other hotels in the immediate area it was always excellant. We post this review because we don't want reviewers to be misled by our previous reviews. On this trip we found absolutely no lights on outside upon our arrival at 9:00PM. The clerk on duty showed no interest in correcting the problem. We also found no lights on during our second night's stay. Upon checking out the next morning the front desk clerk told us the timer was broken and the lights had to be turned on manually.The breakfast area has deteriated significantly since our last visit. This we believe may be an isolated incident involving a disgruntal employee. The lack of food and the poor attitude displayed by an employee has caused us to downgrade our evaluation on the breakfast area. The morning we were there some food had been removed prior to the breakfast closing time and some food just was not avaiable. It was a very poor breakfast. We will stay at this location again and post another review at that time. The hotel is beginning to reflect poor upkeep both in and outside. The parking area needed cleaning as did numerous public areas, although in all fairness, it was 9:00PM when we checked in so we don't always see spotless public areas late at night.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews