We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We had a first floor room. It was spacious which gave my 2 year old and 8 month old plenty of space to play. The pool was awesome. A nice size for the hotel size. Some water damage around the air conditioner but otherwise very clean room.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomTravelingw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Room was huge, well appointed and clean. Staff at check in courteous and professional, staff in complimentary breakfast very pleasnt and helpful. Breakfast had good selection of items to cater to everyone's tastes. Staff also reccomended restaurants for dinner, and offered discounts to several, with room key.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

There are some great things about this hotel, like the pleasant staff and nice size rooms, but we had some difficulties with the air conditioning that prevented our group from sleeping well during our stay. The thermostat on the wall did not work, so we asked to be moved to a different room. They had checked the next room and it had appeared that the thermostat worked, but unfortunately, it did not as well. They did offer to move us again, but really with 5 people and already moving once, it really was not an option for us. I also felt that the food selection in the buffet was below par. Additionally, the cleaning people would not make the fold out couch bed, which I thought was odd.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank wendyb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Was in the area due to attending a function with my Daughter. When we checked in the desk staff was very accommodating. The room was excellent and the bed was very soft. A nice change. The breakfast was the standard choice hotel option, Will stay there again when we need to visit my daughter.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank ChuckS861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the night of June 27th on our way to Florida. Late check in due to traffic, but we had reservations. We had two rooms reserved. Beds were very comfy. Clean rooms. Check in clerk was nice enough. There were pull out beds in the sofas but no linens for them so we had to go down to the front desk and get them. Breakfast was good according to those in our party who partook in it. The kids liked the waffles especially. The only complaint was the noise level. We were woken up quite early by kids running in the halls and slamming doors. But that's expected at a hotel. The elevator was also VERY slow. One room says that their room was too hot during the night, but the other said their's was too cold. Would definitely recommend for those who are looking for a nice stay and don't mind the extra cost, as this was one of the pricier hotels in the area.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank sweetsandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This motel was very clean and comfortable. The price for the suite couldn't be better! We traveled with our 6 yr old grandson to Dinosaur World about a half hour away and I found the comfort suites online. I would definitely stay here again. We had fun in the pool and hot tub after our long day. The breakfast was wonderful the next morning. There were lots of choices of breakfast foods. A++ in our book for both price and comfort!

Room Tip: You can go directly to the motel website and see pics of the rooms. The pic of our room was exactly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Your basic comfort suites. Clean facility, pretty good breakfast. The pool looked decent. It was very busy the night we were there so it was a little noisy. But it made a nice stopping point on our way to Nashville.

Room Tip: Get one away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 18 in Elizabethtown
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Elizabethtown

Address: 215 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1285
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: £73 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing