We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice quick check in after a long drive. Nice big room which was clean and comfy. Nice and quiet.
Only complaint is there needs to be more tables and chairs in the breakfast room. People were falling over each other for a seat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    92
    30
    8
    9
See reviews for
105
72
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a nice hotel, though the elevator, which was actually quite safe, came with sound effects that did not inspire confidence. The hotel has comfortable rooms, a good breakfast, and a great location. The indoor swimming pool is adjacent to the lobby and was getting a lot of use when we arrived, so there was a slight chlorine smell from the comings and goings through doors that connected the pool to the lobby, but the aroma was gone by morning when the lobby was used for the breakfast buffet. The hotel is in a cluster of hotels and restaurants were just off the interstate highway, so there are good restaurant choices within easy walking distance. Overall, quite a nice place for an overnight on a long trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxTraveler254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We had a first floor room. It was spacious which gave my 2 year old and 8 month old plenty of space to play. The pool was awesome. A nice size for the hotel size. Some water damage around the air conditioner but otherwise very clean room.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomTravelingw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Room was huge, well appointed and clean. Staff at check in courteous and professional, staff in complimentary breakfast very pleasnt and helpful. Breakfast had good selection of items to cater to everyone's tastes. Staff also reccomended restaurants for dinner, and offered discounts to several, with room key.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

There are some great things about this hotel, like the pleasant staff and nice size rooms, but we had some difficulties with the air conditioning that prevented our group from sleeping well during our stay. The thermostat on the wall did not work, so we asked to be moved to a different room. They had checked the next room and it had appeared that the thermostat worked, but unfortunately, it did not as well. They did offer to move us again, but really with 5 people and already moving once, it really was not an option for us. I also felt that the food selection in the buffet was below par. Additionally, the cleaning people would not make the fold out couch bed, which I thought was odd.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wendyb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillwyn, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Was in the area due to attending a function with my Daughter. When we checked in the desk staff was very accommodating. The room was excellent and the bed was very soft. A nice change. The breakfast was the standard choice hotel option, Will stay there again when we need to visit my daughter.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChuckS861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the night of June 27th on our way to Florida. Late check in due to traffic, but we had reservations. We had two rooms reserved. Beds were very comfy. Clean rooms. Check in clerk was nice enough. There were pull out beds in the sofas but no linens for them so we had to go down to the front desk and get them. Breakfast was good according to those in our party who partook in it. The kids liked the waffles especially. The only complaint was the noise level. We were woken up quite early by kids running in the halls and slamming doors. But that's expected at a hotel. The elevator was also VERY slow. One room says that their room was too hot during the night, but the other said their's was too cold. Would definitely recommend for those who are looking for a nice stay and don't mind the extra cost, as this was one of the pricier hotels in the area.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sweetsandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#7 of 18 in Elizabethtown
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Elizabethtown

Property: Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Address: 215 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1285
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing