We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stopped in here on the 7th of Oct looking for a room to stay over night and the people that work here are wonderful! Very helpful and accomodating! Received a great room at a great price! Wish I could have stayed longer. Much better than the staff at the Best Western, music row, in Nashville.
Thank you for your help and Service!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci C, Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank You for the time you took to leave us a review.
We at the Best Western Atrium Gardens take pride in our front desk staff and their ability to interact with our most prized posession - our guests.
Thank you for the great comments and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Staci Coffey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

Traveling home from a mission trip in Alabama we stopped at this hotel. It was okay. However, there were a number of little things that really lead me to reconsider my choice for next year. For the most part the rooms were nice. But after fixing the toilet handle in one of our rooms and then having a shower that barely even worked in my room the other things that I heard from my students began to make more sense. Nothing big was wrong but a number of little irritations. Having the paying quests called down by one of the locals (not hotel personnel) using the pool was a bit disconcerting. Breakfast was a terrible disappointment. After reading the variety in the hotels own guide I had high expectations. My expectations were shoved off a cliff. Watery gravy, underdone french toast sticks, coffee almost always empty, I could go on. The only positive about breakfast was the ladies that were working.
Speaking of working ladies.... most of the front desk personnel were wonderful. There are exceptions to every rule. I don't know if the storm had this lady scared or she was concerned for her car parked under the front entry way. She was terse at best and rude with a curt answers. Apparently spending 4 figures in this hotel doesn't promote over and above consideration. Time to look for some place else. May the hotel next door??

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach8Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci C, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

We apologize for the experience you had, we strive to do what we can to make every guest stay a wonderful one. Please note that the staff was addressed with your issues.

Sincerely,
Staci Coffey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

This place was sooooo outdated!..glad we only stayed for one night..not filthy, but not clean either! Carpet coming up, paint peeling, needs major, major updates..no bar, or lounge to speak of.....beds were like rocks...we are not fancy people, but we are clean,and we do like a few amenties..this place offers none:(

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kneesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci C, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

We are in the process of updating. We apologize that we did not meet your standards when you stayed. Since your stay the rooms have been painted and the lobby has been updated. The rooms are next. We appreciate the insight.

Best Regards,
Staci Coffey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Old and outdated. They do their best to provide clean sheets and towels. Carpet and chairs questionable. Fine for our one night needs.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmark1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci C, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Since your stay, we have repainted our rooms, we are currently getting new carpet for our rooms and hallways, and will be getting flat screen TVs soon as well. We appreciate your business and hope that if you are ever in area that you come stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Staci Coffey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We had reservations at a different hotel in the area but when we arrived there was no way we could stay there as the conditions were horrible. The desk clerk, Dave at the Best Western next door told us he had no rooms so we figured we were going to have to drived way our of our way to find a hotel. The desk clerk made some phone calls trying to find us a room closer to Louisville but there weren't any. He then called Melissa, at the Best Western in Elizabethtown, KY and she told him to send us to her. She was waiting with two rooms for us. The price was almost the same as the other hotel BUT it was clean, Melissa was friendly, breakfast was even included in the rates, there was an indoor pool. Since we hadn't eaten, Melissa gave us some ideas for supper as well. We would recommend this hotel to anyone! Also the Best Western in Shepherdsville as their hospitality was worth so much to us.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOtraveler63459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci C, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

We are so pleased that we could help you in your time of need and that you found our hotel to be accommodating. I will let the staff know of your comments.

Sincerely,
Staci Coffey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Husband and I were on a mini-trip and needed a place to stay. My husband is a smoker, and our concern was finding a smoking room. Tried at least 6 different hotels and none had smoking accomodations. Best Western had a smoking room available, price extremely reasonable. Two queen size beds, huge bathroom, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot. Very clean. We will stay there again. Breakfast was available. Staff very courteous and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustMe52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stayed at this motel Sep 14. Our room (#220) was nice but it had no fridge and no micro. We got it with a 'manager offer', which was 30% of. There is a pool and for breakfast there were eggs and bacon. Personally we found the pillows to hard.
When we are in Elizabethtown we will concider to stay again, but only with a discount, otherwise it is to expensive for us.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmarilisVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#7 of 18 in Elizabethtown
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 18 in Elizabethtown
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Address: 1043 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: £62 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingfield Inn and Suites has an indoor pool and a fitness center. Wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the premises. There is a business center on site. A complimentary breakfast is available. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elizabethtown
Best Western Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing