We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Breakfast really good, but occasionally sausage would be nice. I stay at this facility about four or five times a month. The rooms are clean and the hotel is quiet except for rooms next to the pool. One problem is that it is an older hotel and there is no elevator. Also skyline roof could afford a good cleaning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDF24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

We have stsyed in this hotel twice a year for the past 8 years when visiting family. All of the rooms have a 2 person jetted tub which is great after driving all day. Beds are comfrontable and the breakfast is great. The staff is always nice but this past stay we noticed a slight downfall in housekeeping. The surfaces were all clean but the carpets and floors could need some attention.
It is definately a good value and we will return on our next time traveling through Kentucky.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patistraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

One word bedbugs!!!!! So if u like nasty hotels i highly recommend this hotel. If not there are many other hotels around there. If i could leave a negative star rating it would be -5. Trash up and down the hallways, smelly rooms and hallways. Thay have breakfast but after all i saw there was no way i will even trusted there coffee. And afrer i told the unfriendly lady about the problems she didnt seem surprised about the bugs and could careless about the trash in the hallway. We stayed there the night of 12/20/12.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timhrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Todd P, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We booked 2 rooms in this hotel in October 2012. The lady at the desk was very helpful trying to accommodate us in the adjacent rooms. Breakfast area looks great and food was pretty good. I would give it better rating, if the rooms and swimming pool were cleaner. Carpet definitely needs to be replaced or cleaned real good. My window overlooked the roof of the atrium - it needs to be washed. One big problem is that there is no elevator to the second floor.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. If you travel with kids or luggage ask for the room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Very nice hotel. Stayed one night in king room which was upstairs, but no problem here since my wife and i are both senior adults but fairly fit and heathy. The room was very nice, clean and well prepared. The only problem we incured here was not enough hot water for a bath and shower for the two of us. Breakfast was a treat for me, for all items were fresh and well prepared. Engoyed stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: No elevator in this hotel a possible problem for some guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My wife, mother and myself booked two rooms for the night. Due to my mothers age, and my disability we asked for two ADA rooms with king beds. When we arrived, we discovered that all king rooms are upstairs, and there is no elevator. Our fault for not noticing when booking. The young lady at the desk got us two double queen rooms on the first floor. After all, who wants to climb stairs when you can't. The rooms we were given were not ADA rooms. I also realize you cannot count on requests being filled. I did hope for an email or phone call informing me of the availability, or better yet inability to meet the request.
The attendant gave us rooms next to each other on the first floor. Upon arriving at the room, we discover they both have tall whirlpool tubs in the bathrooms (not exactly ADA). We were extremely disappointed. My mother was unable to take a shower (80 years old, and in poor health). I however did take a shower, with great difficulty entering and exiting the tub. Upon entering the tub, I was further dismayed to see mold growing up the grout lines on the far wall. I could not end my shower soon enough.

This hotel should be closed by a health inspector, and cleaned by an industrial crew.

We went to breakfast near closing time, so there was little to eat. The lady servicing the area was very accommodating offering to make fresh scrambled eggs and bacon. She also made sure our needs were met (she should be running this establishment). I left what was the only tip in the jar. She made the experience worth it.

I have traveled the world, and this is one of my worst experiences. I cannot recommend this to anyone save for the breakfast with this particular lady. Motel 6 would be 2 steps up.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Flatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#6 of 18 in Elizabethtown
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 18 in Elizabethtown
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Address: 1043 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: £70 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingfield Inn and Suites has an indoor pool and a fitness center. Wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the premises. There is a business center on site. A complimentary breakfast is available. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elizabethtown
Best Western Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing