We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our travel to tx”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Reviewed 9 December 2013

we always stay at this hotel on our way to visit our son in Texas We love the the location and the quality of the rooms here. We take time out to visit the town and enjoy different places to have dinner within walking distance from the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here for one night during the week of Thanksgiving. The staff is very friendly and accomidating. Our rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was decent. One member of our party used their indoor pool and enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMM05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

staff was great , food decent, rooms clean, comfy stay, i left the hotel today with every intent to make a positive comment about my experience with the hotel!!!! but sadly i can NOT!!!! as i went to pay for some gas and food my credit card is not accepted, i drive to an ATM and low and behold i am some how negative on my account ?????? get to internet access to view my online banking and i find the hotel has over charged me!! what should have been under 200 dollars is now OVER 500!!!!! i call the hotel and i am told no one there has access to what ever it is to refund my money and i will have to wait till tommorrow!!!!! UUHHHMMMM yeah so what am i supposed to do without any money???? i am very very angry at this moment!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This by far is the best hotel I have stayed at. Very clean, excellent staff especially Todd Pollard, he was very friendly, helpful and made my stay an excellent experience. All the employees were friendly and very helpful. I will definately stay there again and highly recommend to my friends as we travel from Ontario to Texas for the winter.. Bed was soooo confortable, best sleep I've had in many months. WFi was great also. The pool area was beautiful. Breakfast had a great variety.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryellengypsy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice hotel with a hot breakfast which we all enjoyed and is in walking distance to other nice resturants. Pool was extreemly nice. Rooms were very clean. We had 3 seperate rooms and the hotel staff accomodated us by putting us all together.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mufasa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

It wasn't the best BW I've stayed in and it certainly wasn't the worst either. The hallways looked rather tired and the carpet worn, but it was clean.
The rates were good, especially around that area.
The rooms were clean and seemed updated. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were clean - but no fan so it got steamy quick - fans are really needed to keep the moisture down.
The breakfast area was pretty good - although they need to check it more often and clean up as guests leave.
The check in process was quick and painless. Really no isdues what so ever - but I have to say that this was probably the least welcoming hotel I stayed at on this trip. But by no means, it still is a decent hotel, especially for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Temple_seeker853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Clean and quiet room located for easy access by the freeway. Restaurants were in walking distance. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The hotel was near the Visitor Center which was also great as there are many historical sites to visit and the Center provides expert guidance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 18 in Elizabethtown
737 reviews
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Address: 1043 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: £61 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingfield Inn and Suites has an indoor pool and a fitness center. Wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the premises. There is a business center on site. A complimentary breakfast is available. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elizabethtown
Best Western Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing