We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Bourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We recently stayed in two rooms for two nights. Should have known when the online booking didn't work to run. We reserved two non smoking rooms for two nights, upon check in one rooms door was propped open with the luggage rack with cleaning supplies still in it the other room reeked of smoke. Went back to front desk, housekeeping was called for one room and they replaced the smelly room with one upstairs. Neither room was very clean, to the point I wouldn't go barefoot in there. We left for an hour and when we returned the keys to the new room were shut off because they didn't remember who they gave The room to. This happened several times to both rooms for two days. The hotel itself smells. There were kids allows to play baseball in the hallways and parking lots at all hours. To top it off we were charged three times for the two original rooms and the new one. First attempt to fix, was told the manager had to go to the store for toilet paper. Second attempt, manager (who last night was playing the housekeeping supervisor) told me it wasn't charged for three days then said he charged us for the new room and a few other nonsensical things before we called our bank and THEY fixed the problem. Never stay here, I think I need a tetanus shot

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I m not sure who you spoke with at my hotel, but I assure you it wasn't me. Nor was I ever gone to get toilet paper. Please feel free to call me about your stay and I would be happy to resolve your problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    94
    38
    35
    37
See reviews for
125
79
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very happy with the hospitality and welcome we received when arriving at the hotel. Every single staff member we came in contact with was very friendly, helpful and smiling. Our room was exactly what I had booked. A little bit of updating could be a plus for the room however, overall for the price for the week, the comfort, location, breakfast, and the HONESTY of the staff, that is easily overlooked. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Corinthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
thank you for seeing the good in my staff. Honest and sincere employees are what I strive to have employed. Any problems you had will be addressed so when you come back and see us they will be resolved. Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This place is no good. I felt scared there, as there were many questionable characters staying there and i have 2 small children. It was not even close to subpar, it was old, smelly and icky. In the one hallway (which reaked like cig smoke, I almost stepped in a big wad of chewing tobacco (already chewed) on the stairs.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JoshandKelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I'm sorry your stay wasn't as good as you would have liked. I take every comment serious and will address your concerns so other guest will feel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Even though this facility lacked some of the features that I could say as a 5 star hotel, the personnel were quite friendly and helpful. For me, this is priceless, and I will not hesitate to return or recommend this hotel to anyone. a great shout out to Phillip C and Kayla who went our of their way to accommodate us making up for the deficiencies of the amenities I,e. slow iinternet (business center) printer not working, very tiny fridge, etc. The noise level is due to the other guests (unruly) and kids running back and fort the hallway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pce1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for leaving a comment on trip advisor. I am pleased to hear that my front desk staff gave you the service you deserved as a guest at Best Western Atrium Gardens, Although we fell short in some of the amenities that you as a guest are used to, I assure you myself and the owner are vigorously in the process of updating our amenities. Once again thank you for visiting with us and look forward to seeing you again, SAFE TRAVELS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Hills, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stay in Elizabethtown, Ky every year for the Kentucky Bourbon Festival. This was our first time at the Best Western. The atrium and indoor poor were very clean and nice. The staff were very courteous and the rooms were updated and nice. The room was a good value versus the competition in the area. Restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bourbonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for visiting trip advisor and leaving a positive response. For some reason I wasnt able to personally read your comment, but I'm good you had avery nice stay. I wanted to at least respond to you regardless, just to let you know that I do take time to respond to all my guest comments and concerns. Once again, THANK YOU!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

was a nice stay for our grandson baseball tournment. Grandkids enjoyed the inside pool and the breakfast was great and plenty to eat. Rooms were nice and clean and service was great.The staff was great and always had everything stocked nice, Pleanty of towels at pool and the Breakfast was always full and the ladies were there to help in anyway. Cant wait till our next trip down for another great weekend of baseball and relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you and I'm glad you and all the kids enjoyed your visit. Yes, Best Western Atruim Gardens and Sports teams go hand n hand. Also, a pleasure to see our guest appreciate the effort we strive to provide. I will let the ladies in breakfast know how pleased you were with their service.. Look forward to seeing you and your grandsons team back here for a relaxing and enjoyable weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My stay was great! the hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast was very good; sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, etc. The location is right off the interstate with plenty of restaurants nearby. I will be back in the area in a couple weeks and have already booked rooms here again. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
thank you for visiting with us and look forward to you coming back.!!!!!!
Thank you for taking time to respond on trip advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Property: Wingfield Inn & Suites
Address: 1043 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingfield Inn and Suites has an indoor pool and a fitness center. Wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the premises. There is a business center on site. A complimentary breakfast is available. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elizabethtown
Best Western Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing