We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is one of the Best Best Western I have stayed at. The room was nice and clean with a large jacuzzi. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was super nice especially Chris Wilson. Free breakfast was great. Nice pool and work-out room. My top recommendation if you truly want a nice hotel to stay. Plenty of good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
I'm very pleased to hear your satisfaction with you recent visit with us at Best Western Atruim Gardens. Your comments are greatly appreciated and your time for taking the survey is also appreciated. Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    96
    41
    36
    41
See reviews for
132
83
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. Nice atrium with pool and plants, where you can enjoy your meals. Each time I've stayed there I've needed "something extra" in the way of service and the helpful staff have always accommodated my needs. If you're traveling with a pet, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Skye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Yes a great place to bring your pets!!! Best Westerns across the nation offer this accomodation at several locations. Your pets are guest here and are treated as guest. Thank you for stopping by on your way through "hollywood" Elizabethtown, Ky. SAFE TRAVELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The service here is wonderful. The hotel does need updates and improvements but the staff goes out of their way to do all they can while you are there. They need to have some nonsmoking signs posted in some areas as we ran into patrons smoking in the hotel. The staff did try to take care of the smell right away. We had a few problems with our room but the staff immediately did all they could to fix it. The lady's working the breakfast were fantastic. The maintance man, Joe W., was exceptional. He saw a problem and immediately did what he could to help. He made the stay pleasant. The pool area was great and stayed clean even with large groups in it all week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 114traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for visiting with us. Also, thank you for letting us know about smoking in non smoking areas. Signs have been posted in the Atrium thanks to your suggestions. Its guest like you that help me make changes by your comments. A good reason why trip advisor is a helpful tool for Hotels. Thank you and SAFE TRAVELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clintonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

had a pleasent stay staff was very accomadating! Rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very satisfying and i loved that coffee was available 24/7. Would recommend this place to family and friends!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thyank you for commenting on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased the staff was friendly and happy in you enjoyed the 24/7 coffee station.. Come back and visit all time. SAFE TRAVELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amiga1109
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived on 04 July for a Baseball Tournament (this was a host hotel.) The check in was fast and courteous which I thought was a good start, With the exception of the employees who were courteous I was very disappointed. We stayed here from 04 Jul-10 July. As I sit here writing this review on our last night I can't wait to get back home. Our bathroom was not cleaned and only 2 sets of towels were left (I had asked for additional towels several times.) You can forget getting any additional soap or shampoo unless you make a special request. The room is musty with the carpet and bathroom floors requiring a thorough cleaning. This was the common complaint of all the team families. We also had one team Mom who had a plastic bag with tweezers covering the inoperable smoke alarm! The breakfast was fine and the attendant was very accommodating. The pool area is quite warm but is clean and the kids did enjoy it. Twice we were unable to enter our room after a long day of baseball. The hotel apparently had us checking out both days. We were told that not all rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. I made sure to request both in our room. When we entered our room there was not a microwave. I immediately called the front desk and within 10 minutes one arrived.
Free internet is provided and the speed is quite good. This hotel needs updating and cleaner rooms. I suggest staying elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amiga1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had an easy check in with Chris. He even wrote out directions on where to go see the fireworks later that night. I had booked a king room w/a sofa bed, microwave, frig, 2 person tub w/jets. Upon checking in found out this was on the 2nd floor. (I had broken my foot the day before). Then was told there is no elevator. What??? Get to the room and there is not a frig. No microwave. No sofa. Only one chair. I called downstairs and talked w/Chris. He said he would see what he could do. He did end up finding me a frig. I had also requested a couple extra pillows (to prop my foot up on) and he did find me one. That night I did go back downstairs and talk with him about being disappointed in my room not having everything that I had reserved from the website. He said he was really sorry, that the day had been crazy and that he just didn't know what else he could do. (As he threw his arms up). I told him I understood it wasn't his fault personally, but who could I speak with. He told me the GM would be in the next day. Before checking out I talked to the GM, Todd Pollard. He was very understanding and understood my disappointment in my room, only having a bed and one chair. He did offer a reduced room rate and I felt like that was only fair. I was glad that Todd took the time to listen to my complaint and made things right with the discount for the sparse room.
The location was great! All sorts of places to eat within walking distance. The place was very clean. The staff I dealt with were all friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuitaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I'm glad you responded on trip advisor. I take each guest concerns to heart and I was disappointed after our conversation that we could not have serve you better. Although you were satisfied with my discount I again want to apologize. It was a pleasure talking to you, and if you are in our area again feel free to call me directing at 270 769 3030 ext. 601. I will see that all your request are met. I hope your foot is better so you can enjoy our beautiful Atrium with the indoor pool or the Jacuzzi tub in your room. Once again, thank you for being a guest with us and look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The location was perfect bed was very comfortable, staff very friendly. Delicious breakfast there were a variety of choices for everyone.The kids loved the pool. Our bathroom door wouldn't stay shut but no biggy..All in all it was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for visiting with us. I'm pleased your stay was enjoyable. We strive to be a courteous hotel to our guest and meet all expectations. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We would love to see you return as a guest and see our improvements that we will be doing over the next several months. Safe travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 18 in Elizabethtown
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Property: Wingfield Inn & Suites
Address: 1043 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingfield Inn and Suites has an indoor pool and a fitness center. Wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the premises. There is a business center on site. A complimentary breakfast is available. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elizabethtown
Best Western Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing