We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed This Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
A TripAdvisor Member
Georgetown, IN
14
Reviewed 28 June 2005

Disappointed that our friends who had no reservations got a better rate than we did, they even had a whirlpool tub, fridge and microwave. Most upsetting was the fact that the AC in the Atrium was not working while we were there. This pushed temperatures at the pool, well above 100 degrees. Way too hot to enjoy. Otherwise it would have been nice. This is also the area where breakfast was served, which made it uncomfortable even in the early hours. Otherwise, breakfast was nice, good variety, we ate in our room. The outside door to our hall would not lock. Anyone could have come inside of the building. Rooms were clean, and motel is in an excellent location with easy access to I-65. Staff was friendly.
Overall I was diappointed in our stay. We have been here several times before when this was still Comfort Inn and had better experiences. I will ask more questions next time before signing in.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Wingfield Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 348 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2005

This has recently been coverted into a Best Western.
Very nice indoor swimming pool/atrium area; all done in cedar with beautiful tropical plants. You could easily forget what the weather was like outside if you stayed here in the winter. Rooms were clean and average decor. Staff was friendly, and facilty isn't "new", but still kept clean. Close to many restaurants (several 24-hour), and 1 minute from I-65.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ProfessionalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kalamazoo, MI
15
Reviewed 21 October 2003

Ants..lots of them. Bugs.. a few BIG ones. People threatening to harm my 2 year old son.. unacceptable.

100% satisfaction guarenteed? Not honored..

They did however give me a certificate to stay one night again for free... oh joy.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2003

The staff at this Comfort Inn was friendly. The facilities were a little older, but pretty well maintained. We did have some minor problems with our bathroom sink not draining well and a poorly functioning front door that took several times of swiping the entry card for it to open. We had a nice room with a king size bed in it and it was also large enough to accommodate two pack and plays for our twins. The pool was nice and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts in the morning. It was quiet and most of the other guests seemed to consist of vacationing families. We were always able to get a parking space right outside our room. The motel sits right next to a Cracker Barrel and is within walking distance to a Wendy's. Overall, this Comfort Inn was a pretty good value for the money. I would stay there again.

6  Thank Joeymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarstenundMichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#6 of 18 in Elizabethtown
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 18 in Elizabethtown
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Address: 1043 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: £64 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingfield Inn and Suites has an indoor pool and a fitness center. Wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the premises. There is a business center on site. A complimentary breakfast is available. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elizabethtown
Best Western Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing