We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Reviewed 12 September 2011

friendly staff, nice rooms, comfortable sleep. a great way to start our trip

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank you for your review. Its great to know we were able to provide you with a great start to your trip! We strive to give our guest the comfort and service that can help make a road trip more relaxing. I hope the rest of your trip went well and that you will stop to visit us again next time you are in the area.
Stacy Lester, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

Good price. Beds are hard but pillows are good. Friendly people.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank you for your review. The staff at Days Inn, Elizabethtown,KY take pride in providing our guests with comfortable, clean accomodations along with a friendly atmosphere. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Stacy Lester, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The room rate was good but I had requested a smoking room on the first floor, as I was travelling with my dog. When I checked in, I was told that only the second floor had smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for your review. We do try our best to accomodate all guest requests. We have smoking rooms available at our property and we are pet friendly. It was unfortunate in your case that the night you stayed with us, we were unable to fully accomodate you to meet your full request. We do limit the smoking rooms to one particular wing of the property so that we may provide the smokers the opportunity to smoke in the comfort of their room as well as the nonsmokers the opportunity not to have the smell of smoke from adjacent rooms.
Stacy Lester, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I travel a lot and am very picky. This place and staff, from the house keeping to front desk were excellent. Personable and professional.I researched other reviews before I stayed and was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you very much! We will look forward to seeing the whole family on your next trip to Elizabethtown, KY!
Stacy Lester, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Good hotel for the price. No surprises here. Affordable rates. Friendly staff, front desk was excellent. Willing to make accommodations. Everything worked. Room was clean and serviced daily.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudgetTraveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for your review and the recognition of the staff here. It always gives me a great sense of pride to hear how wonderful and friendly the staff is. They work very hard and all take pride in how they treat the guests.
Stacy Lester, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

room 143 was fairly good. Clean fairly new dark carpet, no evidence of bed bugs. I did leave a nice rechargeable flashlite on the floor between the beds. I called 1 hr after we left but the lite was never turned in. I would use this motel again.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank rjimtinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnofetown1, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

Thanks for your review. We are so happy to hear that you would stay with us again. I am sure you will be happy to hear that we have done some remodeling since your last stay . We have recently painted all our rooms and new curtains have been hung.The exterior of all our buildings have also been painted. Our guest laundry and vending areas have been remodeled and new washers and dryers have been put in. It is unfortunate that you left your flashlight in the room. I would like to assure you that we do have a procedure in place for lost and found items. While we can not be held liable for items that our guest leave in the room. We try very hard to make sure items left in the rooms get back to our guests. I do apologize that we were unable to locate your flashlight and get it back to you inthis instance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

had a good stay at Days Inn of Etown .the only problem was the pillows.they sucked,the worst pillows ever.If you plan to stay here,bring your own pillows from home.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnDeFuniakSpg_Fl_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnofetown1, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

We are so happy to hear you had a good stay with us . For future reference we have recently replaced all the pillows in our rooms. There are now even more pillows on our beds. Our doubles now all have 4 pillows to each bed and our kings have 5 pillows. So your next should with us should be a bit more comfortable. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 18 in Elizabethtown
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 18 in Elizabethtown
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elizabethtown

Address: 2010 N Mulberry St, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-2053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: £43 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elizabethtown 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access off I-65 and BG Parkway we have a 24 hour Denny's Restaurant adjacent to the lobby that offers 10% discount to hotel guests. We are a short distance from Ft. Knox Military base and other area attractions. Shop in our lobby gift shop for the perfect souvenir or gift. So whether you are here for business, pleasure, or just passing through, let our friendly staff provide you with a home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing