We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, MD, United States
1 review
“Good Quality”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed on night without a reservation. Just happened to stop into Elizabethtown on a long road trip. Saw the Hampton and always had good luck with them so I stopped there, and there were lots of other hotels nearby. Fresh, clean room with a very helpful front desk. Put us next to the elevator, which I didn't like when I first saw it but never heard the elevator at all so must be very quiet. Breakfast was standard Hampton fare with self made waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage, along with fruit, yogurt, etc. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clayt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Hi Clayt L, Thank you so much for taking time to share such a great report about our Hampton! I am so pleased to hear our amenities meet your needs every time you're here, and love to hear how our team stepped up to the plate once again!! Hope we'll see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Eva Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    97
    42
    20
    7
See reviews for
119
85
18
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Hotel was great. Breakfast was perfect to accomodate the various start times for the tournament games. Location to the fields was good and located near lots of restaurants, grocery stores, etc. to make the week go smoothly

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Hi John Z, thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We truly enjoyed having your teams here with us. We are looking forward to seeing you guys next year!!

Sincerely,
Eva Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Lobby redone....very pretty. Breakfast just Eggs , Cereal, Waffels. No Breakfast Meats, husband not happy on this one. No Nascar Channel is only an issue for husband. Could not find anyone to check us in had to knock on door to find someone. Then on checkout they decline Credit Card, which was wrong! incorrect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Hi laura v, I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible.

I do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This Hampton is not bad, but was not great either. It was a little on the lower side of what I would expect when staying at a hampton hotel. The facility felt a little "used". It felt like it was due for some updates. The room was generaly clean, but could have been a little better.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Hello Wayland M! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Hampton Inn! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and am happy to let you know we have renovation plans in the works for this year! I am confident you are going to be thrilled with our changes. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I would never stay at this facility again. Even though we were allowed to switch rooms, both rooms smelled of tobacco. The staff advised that the carpets had been recently cleaned, yet neither room was acceptable. The bathroom ceiling had multiple brown droplets fallingnon us after using the shower. Neither room had working HBO on the television.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
I appreciate your candor on your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that during your stay, the freshness of your room was of concern to you and that there was an unpleasant odor. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.

Thank you,
Kim Touchton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed here for business recently.

I will first state that the staff here are incredibly friendly. Hats off to you.

The building is just off the interstate. It's close to various restaurants and not far from the downtown area (by car). It has a nice pool and lobby area. As well as a decent, small gym with both cardio equipment and weights. May get a bit crowed if you have 3 or more people.

The property needs a bit of polish. While the lobby area is very nice, the carpets in the halls and rooms are very worn and dirty. Time for a few refreshing renos.

Additionally, my room had some garbage lying on the floors (not mine) which the cleaning staff should have picked up....paper wrappers, clothing tags etc...

Overall, while the property didn't "wow" me, I had no major disappointments.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneyThruTheLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear JourneyThruTheLens, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We have an amazing team here at Hampton Elizabethtown, and I'm so pleased to hear they took such great care of you during your time with us! You will be happy to know that we have renovation plans in the works for this year, so all of the issues you experienced will be taken care of! We are very excited about the changes in store. Hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Etown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a recent baseball tournament sponsored by Game Day USA. It was one of a few local hotels from which to choose. Upon arrival we found the hotel to be older and in need of refurbishment. Housekeeping propped our room door open during cleaning and left it that way - we found the door propped open upon return to our room in the evening after being gone all day. Management resolved the issue by comping our stay for one night of the two nights we were on-site. The breakfast had a good variety of offerings, but the food quality was lacking. I would probably look elsewhere or recommend the travel organization do the same. I am a very frequent business traveler and stay at Hilton/Hampton properties routinely, but would not stay at this location again if other options were available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible.

We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.

Yours sincerely,
Kim Touchton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Elizabethtown
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 18 in Elizabethtown
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elizabethtown

Property: Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Address: 1035 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing