We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, consistent Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Elizabethtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, consistent Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for one night as a pit stop on a road trip. Our destination the following morning was Mammoth Cave National Park and it looked like the hotels close to the park were overpriced and somewhat dumpy. This was a great compromise - reasonably priced, nice, and close enough. (You gain an hour going from E-town to the park so you can easily arrive when it opens.) It was easily accessible off the highway and was clean and comfortable. I like Hampton Inn's Neutrogena toiletry products. The breakfast was typical fare in a comfortable and modern dining room. The only odd thing was that when we checked in there was no one at the desk. We waited a few minutes and eventually a guy showed up. Apparently he was the only desk staff at that time in the evening.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MinneSurfSider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear MinneSurfSider, thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are beyond thrilled to hear we accomplished our goal of providing you a friendly, clean and pleasant stay. If there's ever anything you see we could be doing better, please let us know! Hope to see you again soon in Etown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    87
    40
    20
    6
See reviews for
103
79
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellsburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn was extremely pleasant and comfortable. The décor is lovely; the room is comfortable; the staff couldn't be more accommodating. I will definitely be considering the Hampton as my first choice of hotels in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Irene M, thank you so much for taking time to share such a great report and for your kind words. We are so happy to have made your stay a pleasant one. We loved having you here, so please travel safe and hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at The Hampton Inn in Elizabethtown for 7 nights with my husband's baseball team. I spoke with Chilanna Goldsmith several times prior to our arrival at the hotel. I had several details I wanted to work out with the staff before we arrived with our team of 11 players plus parents and grandparents. Chilanna went above and beyond to make our team feel welcome and allow our team to be children and enjoy their experience. The entire staff was fantastic: managers, front desk staff, breakfast employees, housekeeepers, etc. The kids had a fantastic time playing in the pool and over in the grassy area by the train tracks. We made many memories and even chased fireflies. A huge thank you to the entire staff for making this a memorable experience. Ms. Goldsmith was phenomenal! I hope her employers are aware of the effort she gives to help the guests. She is a gem!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 891KimS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share such a great report about our Hampton! I am so pleased to hear how one of our team stepped up to the plate once again!! ChiLanna is truly one of our best and we are so happy you noticed. Thank you for your kind words regarding the whole staff team. It was a pleasure accomodating your teams. Your kids were great and we really enjoyed you guys. Hopefully we'll see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Elizabethtown, KY Hampton Inn for our recent baseball tournament. Breakfast was delicious and there was a wide variety to choose from everyday. Staff was helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was not intrusive and very accommodating. Room was exceptionally clean. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi Melissa W, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hampton Inn Elizabethtown. We were delighted to have you with us and make your stay pleasant. Our team strives to go the extra mile to make sure each of our guests feels comfortable and are taken care of at their home-away-from-home. Travel safe and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The modern decor is crisp and clean. The bed was so comfortable with premium sheets and plenty of pillows. Internet is free and there is a nice big screen TV. Ample amenities are provided in the bathroom and emergency items are available at the front desk on request. a "hot, fast breakfast is available, There is an indoor pool that would be great for family fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Susanne M, thank you so much for taking time to share such a great report about our Hampton! I am so pleased to hear how all of our amenities met your expectations!! Hope we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Etown Hampton Inn for 7 nights while in town for a baseball tourney. We had 11 families staying at the hotel. The staff was superb! They went out of their way to accommodate us. The kids loved the pool area and us parents loved the patio off of the pool. Our room had comfy beds and a fantastic shower. If we ever travel to Etown again, I would stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi Cheryl T! Thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts and kind words about our hotel. We are beyond thrilled to hear we accomplished our goal of providing you a friendly, clean and pleasant stay. We loved having you and your team here, so please come see us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNION, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was okay. Priced very high for the rooms and location. The first room we were placed in had a foul odor and the lobby smelled of almost bleach. Which dont get me wrong, could be a good thing for cleanliness but the odor was strong. Limited staff. Only one guy at desk and the hotel was booked?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Kim N, I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. I am so very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this has been shared with our management team. Thank you so much for your feedback. Without it, we can never expect to improve. I do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town so that we can show you that your stay was not typical of a stay at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#4 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elizabethtown

Property: Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Address: 1035 Executive Drive, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing