We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Sleep Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will Sleep Again”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Room 313 was the last available room according to the online Wingate booking site when I was booking for the NASCAR races. As a handicap room (not my requirement) it had a large bathroom and decent space in the bed area. Being near the elevator and the highway, I was needlessly concerned about noise. Very quiet, even with a race crowd. The bed was good enough to convince me I need to replace my mattress at home. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal in a crock pot, danish, fruit, cold cereal and more on the breakfast bar. Recommended.

Room Tip: Booking less than 3 weeks before the NASCAR races limits room choices in the area. There are almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanRohrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    380
    146
    54
    31
See reviews for
480
303
66
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was ok. What was very helpful to us is the business center that have two computers and printers which we used every morning to prepare map of the day. They also have coffee and cookie in the evening. We definitely
would stay again when we return to CIncinnati.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msun1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlanger
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I thought the room was pretty good the toilet would run and the neighbors next door were extremely loud but they had kids that's expected so I went to the front desk other than that it easy to and from airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Stacy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Found and booked this hotel through a third-party site, and found out upon arrival that my friend had booked a room for two, but with only one bed instead of two. Usually, the hotel is not obligated to fix any mistakes made by customers on third party sites, but the front desk attendant was very accommodating and helpful. They didn't have any rooms to switch to the first night (gave us extra blankets and pillows), but did switch us over the next night. This is well over and above the call of duty in today's customer service world.

The place is impeccably clean as it seems like a very new place, and the included breakfast is likely the best and biggest spread I've ever seen for a free hotel breakfast. The woman looking after the breakfast was also very generous and helpful with guests, letting them know there would be more of whatever they wanted, coming. Also, when the hours for breakfast are over, most places tend to break down and pack away the food as quickly as possible. Here, they were still bringing out fresh food at the very last minute for newly seated guests, plus announcing last calls before taking any of the items away.

I think these two examples show the spirit of generosity that the staff here have and I'd be happy to come back here again. (Or maybe I'm just used to travelling in less friendly parts of the country?)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spacemanspiff007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
2.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 27 in Florence
628 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Address: 605 Viox Dr, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger Hotel Erlanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing