We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I usually look for Wingates when I travel as they are consistent and well-managed facilities. This facility in Erlanger was no different. We've stayed there before. This time was for pleasure as we traveled from Louisville to Cincy to see One Republic (great show, see it) and didn't want to drive home that night.

The hotel is clean and front desk provided a quick check-in. I always request a 3rd floor room and they accommodated without hesitation. Room was clean, nice room darkener shades so we could sleep in the morning. Wifi hooked up fine and worked relatively fast.

There's a buffet for breakfast. We only had yogurt and bagels with cream cheese and jelly, everything seemed fine...coffee hot and fresh. There were eggs, sausage and bisquits on the buffet as well as a waffle maker. There's an indoor pool which is nice if you're travelling with kids, there were a few of them there using the poor. 24 hour workout facility was clean, didn't use it though.

There's plenty of restaurants nearby. Head east on 275 and get off at Dixie Highway..it's about 4 miles or less away... There's a Carrabas, McAllisters, and a couple of local restaurants. Abuello's upscale mexican food and "the pub" english grub and beer joint...both of which are in the plaza/mall just off the exit...

In the parking lot of that plaza is Dewey's Pizza...if you like pizza and everyone does... go there..the pizza is excellent...and they have a wine/beer as a selection.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This airport hotel is a little out of the way, but still conveniently close to the airport, with easy access. Facility is very clean, and staff courteous and helpful. Rooms are large and the beds comfortable. Breakfast buffet better than average and food was kept well-stocked and hot. Will stay there again when going through Cincinnati airport. I would definitely recommend this property. Added bonus for some might be that it is only a short drove ( about7-10 minutes) to a large shopping mall and resaturant area , in Florence KY

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cordoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Russel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Choosing a hotel in the area where you will be vacationing is always a challenge... and I think we made a GREAT choice this time! Everyone has been friendly, it's clean - and the rooms are HUGE!!!! After our young son went to sleep, my wife and I were able to snuggle up on the couch and watch on a 2nd t.v in the living area!!! There are only 3 silly complaints. For such a nice room... the TV's are low quality. Also, bring a wetsuit if you're going swimming!!!! It's FREEZING!!!!! Though, in their defense, it does say, "Come cool off in our pool." I'm wondering -are not all indoor pools heated?! I guess I just assumed! And the wi-fi is really slow! Despite those things, stay here and you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The noise from people walking on the floor above us was very annoying. Also, the pool was very cold.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel by chance and we were glad we did! The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
The room was very modern nice and clean!
The breakfast bar was great and the staff were constantly making sure that breakfast items stayed stocked and fresh.
The pool area was well maintained and very nice to be able to relax at the end of the day.
Nice location and great hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Erlanger Ky- Cincinnati Airport
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger

Address: 605 Viox Dr, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range: £70 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger Hotel Erlanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing