We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a Weekend Visit in Cincinnati” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for a Weekend Visit in Cincinnati”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nothing fancy, but room was very affordable (from Priceline), clean and ours had a sofa sleeper. Good for a weekend visit to Cincinnati for a Reds game if you don't want to stay in downtown area. I liked the location since it was right by the expressway, about 15-20 minutes away from downtown Cincinnati. However, there are no restaurants or stores around the hotel (just a Mobil and the Airport), but a couple of exits down (at exit 83- Dixie Highway) there are plenty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbreb0z0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
We hope your team won...well we hope you had fun visiting our favorite team! Thanks for the nice feedback, we appreciate it and work very hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay! We love offerring the recent rennovation of the lobby and Bistro and rooms are getting upgrades as well. We think its a perfect location to visit all the nearby attractions like the Cincinnati Reds, Creation Museum, Newport Aqarium, Cincinnati Zoo, Museum Center and more- all minutes away and we offer free parking! Come back and see us soon!

Jim Macfarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    59
    27
    15
    3
See reviews for
41
22
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I used to stay at this location a few years ago and was disappointed the rooms had not been updated. They do have the nice new Courtyard Lobby. The rooms are long in the tooth but its a decent value considering how close it is to CVG.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattylenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us while flying out of CVG. We are thrilled with our new lobby and Bistro and working hard to get the rooms updated as well. Just recently we added all new mattresses, flat screen TVS and new bedding. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Jim MacFarlane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I teach 5th grade, and we recently took 32 students and their parents to the Creation Museum. That's no easy task! We stayed here for two nights. When we arrived, the staff was well prepared and had us checked in very quickly. They were very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us, even when we had a change in our breakfast schedule. The rooms were very clean, We will definitely stay here again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaedwardscvg, Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Tammy,

I wanted to start off by thanking you for choosing to stay at our property with your group! We take pride in our new set up and we're definitely glad you were pleased with the rooms. Additionally, we're glad to hear about the service you received and also wanted to thank you for giving your feedback on your experience! We can't wait to see you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Ok first off, the staff in this hotel are great, from the manager to the girls that work the bar/bistro (Nicky and Lisa) But the hotel itself? Reception area is nice and modern, and that's where it ends. The suites are not really suites, very small, no fridge, no microwave, tired and dated décor and very shabby beds and bedding. First night I arrived I thought my bed hadn't been made. The next morning I was about to complain and then noticed the maids putting un ironed screwed up sheets on the beds! Marriott advertise the hotel as having a bistro, but actually most of the food is frozen or partially cooked then reheated. The girls do a really good job with what they've got, but come on Marriott you really are taking liberties! If it wasn't for the girls then I doubt whether Marriott would have a business at this location. Speaking of which, its in the middle of nowhere and they capitalise on this for charging you top dollar for everything, even the lousy coffee which is free in all the other Marriott s I've stayed in. I had the breakfast once and this was truly appalling, frozen bacon microwaved and eggs that were so undercooked that the white looked like something you would find in a handkerchief!, all for $10! There are other food options available out of the vending machines, but its not what you expect in this day and age is it. Well done to everyone that works there, as for Marriott? Shame on you!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NightBreed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback on the staff! We really appreciate the comments and pride ourselves on our great team! I do appreciate your feedback on the food quality and prices at the Bistro. You are correct that Marriott wants us to be consistent and came up with the Bistro concept so that guests have an option onsite for breakfast and dinner. We do offer some items that have been frozen much like restaurants but many of the items are also made fresh and we have had much success with the new menu items, we are sorry you were disappointed. We do have free coffee in the morning in the lobby as well as offerring the Starbucks specialty drinks in the Bistro. We hope you come back and try us again!

Jim MacFarlane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
97 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

My group stayed at this property due to a flight cancellation. Having stayed at plenty of Courtyards this property has the new lobby design. The rooms are standard Courtyard. Only real complaint was my room smelled like someone had smoked ad the hotel had tried to clean it up. Didn't really work.

The staff was friendly. We didn't have a car since we weren't planning on spending the night but the hotel has a shuttle and the driver was happy to drive us to a local restaurant and even pick us back up.

All in all standard Courtyard close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xy223yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback, we are happy you liked the staff, we have a great team and always appreciate the comments! So sorry about the room smelling like smoke- all Marriott hotels have a strict non-smoking policy and we work hard to make sure rooms smell clean and fresh if someone breaks the rule, we apologize that you were affected by the smell. We hope to ahve you back again!

Jim MacFarlane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The property is just average to slightly below, as it is starting to show its age. But, the service we received from the front desk and housekeeping staff was well below expectations. Our room did not get cleaned one day even though all of the other surrounding rooms had been taken care of. When I politely inquired about it to one of the housekeeping staff on our floor, I was simply told that she was not responsible for our room, nor did she know who was. There wasn't any offer to help or look into it. Anyhow, when I reported the issue to the front desk staff, I was simply told the housekeeping staff was busy and they'd get around to our room eventually. It was already 4:30PM.
The cafe in the lobby was a pleasant surprise and the staff there were very friendly.
However, I would not recommend staying at the property if you are in the area, as it appears there are other nicer properties with, hopefully, more helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marquettetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
I am so sorry to hear that happened to you and can see why you would be disappointed and frustrated. I really appreciate the comments and the opportunity to correct this from happening again. Typically we get rave reviews on our caring staff and we will look into this to improve future stays, we hope you try us again.

Jim MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Courtyard in Erlanger changed their lobby..greeted by vibrant blue and new bistro. Phoned the property day before to check on requests in room. Oliva, very pleasant and made sure requests were in record. Check in was a breeze with Michael.

Loved the Bistro Nickie was great at the counter. Had two young granddaughters for the night and they loved the food. It was generous and tasty. Next morning the breakfast at Bistro was good too. Oatmeal had apples which was very good. Mary Beth was very pleasant. Another night Dave was at the Bistro and served very good caesar salad and pizza that was better than most.
Rooms were very clean..we were on the first floor near the pool and it was quiet.
Couldn't believe the service of the driver Kanika. It was pouring on the 11th when we left and she was so friendly and held the umbrella for the 4 of us when she dropped us at the airport.

Will return soon.

We did have late lunch at El Mariachi in Hebron. A great place and the best shrimp quesadilla. Alex was our server and she was very attentive.

Room Tip: Have not noticed any difference in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marshalnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
WOW! Thanks so much for your great feedback, we really pride ourselves on our service and we are fortunate to have such great team members. We are so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed your experience. That is what we are here for and hope to see you again soon!
-Jim MacFarlane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Airport

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Address: 3990 Olympic Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018-1099
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**NEWLY UPGRADED! Beautiful and refreshing...new lobby and bistro added. Its a New Stay! For outstanding comfort and service look to the Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport- located just 2 miles from the Cincinnati/ Northern Kentucky Airport (CVG) and 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati. Our Erlanger hotel is within minutes of major corporations including Toyota, DHL, P&G and Kroger, as well as two conference/ banquet centers- the NKU METS Center and Receptions Banquet Facility. Perfect for the business or leisure traveler, our hotel offers rooms with either a king size bed with sleeper sofa or two double beds and spacious ergonomic work areas. All guests enjoy free wireless internet, relaxing in our indoor pool and breakfast/dinner is available at the Courtyard Bistro, we have Starbucks in the lobby for your convenience. Plan your next meeting in our 780 square foot conference room or executive boardroom- our on-site catering makes planning a breeze. Also perfect for families our central location and packages to area attractions including the Creation Museum and Newport Aquarium put you in the middle of the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Courtyard Erlanger
Erlanger Courtyard
Erlanger Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing