We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great inexpensive hotel (especially for the area)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive hotel (especially for the area)”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

----------------------------------------------New management is very accomidating, they will insure you have a pleasent stay. I will definetly be staying there again in the future.-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaajP, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. Our staff is dedicated to providing excellent customer service for all of our guests. We would love to accomodate you again in the future. Our hotel is close to many local attractions such as the Creation Museum, and Newport Aquarium. Also we are only a few minutes from the Airport and Dowtown Cincinnati. For your next reservation, mention this review and we will give you a free upgrade, our Suites are spacious and have a seperate living room with kitchenette, microwave and refridgerator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    52
    40
    23
    32
See reviews for
56
42
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel on saturday on points. Granted my stay was free, but that should in no way lower my expectations of the service i should receive. The rooms are a great size, but that's really about the extent of the good. My cabinet where the living room sink was had water stains under it, there was a pink cup already in the cabinet when we arrived. There was a bug on the wall above the entry way leading to the living room. When my husband asked for extra towels, one of the maids said she saw him with towels already and refused to give him more. There was a hand towel in the bathroom when we arrived with a big stain on it. The breakfast was REALLY limited, and lastly my shower head was disgusting. I work for a hotel, I don't go out of my way to speak badly about other properties, but if my hotel was like this I would definitely want a guest to tell me!! I'm really disappointed about my stay. I will say the guy in the morning was very polite, the manager whom I spoke with was very upset about what I told him and immediately wanted to go to the room to see what i was talking about. And though the guy in the afternoon who checked us in didn't say anything to ME about the breakfast hours, pool hours, etc.....he was nice and friendly with the people after me. :/ I also heard another guy complaining about his 3 day stay when i was getting in the elevator. I really hope this stuff gets addressed. Sorry to speak so badly about this hotel.........but I can't say I was impressed at all.

Room Tip: couldn't tell you, didn't find one. They are spacious if you get a one bedroom though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTorok82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ky145, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay at our property. As the General Manager, I have made considerable efforts to correct these complaints from occuring in the future. We have deep cleaned all the suites and added the signature "Q" Shower to our rooms for added comfort. Quality Inn and Suites is dedicated to providing our guests with the best value for your money.
Additionally, we have assigned a breakfast attendent who keeps all the items fresh and available during our breakfast hours. Our breakfast includes several HOT items ie. waffles, and we take great measures to exceed our guests expectations.
We greatly appreciate your business to the Choice brand of hotels. Our current promotion is for a FREE night after staying with us only twice! Call me anytime and will gladly assist you in taking advantage of this great, limited time only offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Erlanger hotels

Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Quality Inn near the airport in Cincinnati is an inexpensive hotel, but it does not stand out in any way. Service, parking, and cleanliness were all okay. The problem was that my room was very humid, and everything felt damp. Besides that, the room was decent with comfy bed, small bathroom, and good TV.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReverendGamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaajP, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We value your opinion and appreciate your candor. Quality Inn and Suites is an affordable hotel near the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport, and we are also only minutes from great attractions such as the Creation Museum and Newport Aquarium. We offer affordable packages and discounted tickets for families who want to enjoy all the local attractions.
Our rooms feature newly renovated furnishings such LCD TV’s, bedding, and digital HVAC which can be controlled to your own personal preference. We do regret that you found the room to be humid and damp. This can occur during extremely hot weather and if we had been informed during your stay our maintenance staff would have gladly brought you a de-humidifier.
Once again, we greatly appreciate your business and would love to accommodate for you again. Feel free to call one of our friendly front staff to take advantage of our great rates and packages. As always, our breakfast is FREE and includes many HOT items, and our high-speed internet is also complimentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herrin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Arrived at 5pm...room not clean yet. Waited for a while, then went to look again, not cleaned to our satisfaction. Looked at three more rooms in the same shape before we finally got into a room at 8pm that was clean.

Breakfast...ran out of milk and biscuits both days.

Trash in room not emptied after 1st night and all four ice machines not working.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaajP, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire staff and management at the Quality Inn and Suites, I would like to offer you our most humble and sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory stay you experienced. We value your patronage and make every effort to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. Because we are located near the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport, many of our guests are employees of airlines and their schedules often require flexible and less than traditional check-in or check out times. During higher peak seasons, and unfortunately in this case, our housekeeping was not able to have the room cleaned in time for you.
Every morning we cater a FREE hot breakfast. We are very sorry that you were not able to enjoy the warm, fresh biscuits and cold milk. We make every attempt to provide enough for all of our guests, however, during peak seasons, and due to the popularity of our breakfast, we had ran out. Our breakfast times are posted at the front desk and we also have an employee for just managing the breakfast. Because of this new dedicated position for breakfast, we no longer have issues of items running out.
Along with FREE breakfast, we offer complimentary high-speed internet, affordable rates and packages to all the major attractions and amusements such as the Creation Museum and the Newport Aquarium. Please call our friendly front desk for your next stay, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Okay, this is not the kind of hotel where the concierge sets up your tee time for you; but, if you are looking for a great hotel for a night near the airport, this is the best I have seen for the money. Comfortable bed, great HVAC, flat screen tv, good furniture, free shuttle to and from the airport and strong free WiFi (and free continental breakfast). Friendly staff, an outdoor pool and an exercise room. I had one heckuva a deal and stayed for under $50. My room had all of the above, plus new carpeting...must have recently renovated. Here is the downside: The tile squares on the floor are cracked in places on the lone elevator and the small check-in desk give a little bit of a run-down appearance; but, the rooms are better. The bath tub is VERY slippery, just as someone else noted in their review. I had read the review and was very careful in the shower and I STILL slipped! But, where the hotel really dropped the ball is in room cleaning. I found a clipped toe nail on the writing desk, crumbs on the desk chair seat and saw a peanut over in one corner. The maid should be fired. The towels were not as plush as I would love, and they had a stain or two that obviously wouldn't come out. There was one small odd stain on the dated-looking shiny gold bed spread; but, all-in-all, an okay stay, especially for the money. Jewel at the front desk was very nice. They just need to vacuum the rooms better.

Room Tip: Ask to make sure your room was one of the recently remodeled ones. Since you can open the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbaron41011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaajP, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. Our staff is dedicated to providing excellent customer service for all of our guests. We would love to accomodate you again in the future. Our hotel is close to many local attractions such as the Creation Museum, and Newport Aquarium. Also we are only a few minutes from the Airport and Dowtown Cincinnati. For your next reservation, mention this review and we will give you a free upgrade, our Suites are spacious and have a seperate living room with kitchenette, microwave and refridgerator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We have stayed there in the past, and since i had Choice Rewards for a free night, chose that property to use them in. When there last, they were in the process of upgrading rooms and flat screen TV's were in the hallway waiting to be installled. They are now in rooms and very nice. They also have Fox News in the rooms, and they did not have it previously, which meant a lot to my husband. We almost didn't stay for that reason, so husband was happy when he found the station on the TV. Breakfast was very nice. Rolls were not the standard, much nicer than in some hotels. Very nice selection of breakfast items...cereal, hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, etc. On the downside, the floor in the elevator needs replaced and there is a major safety concern in the bathrooms. There is no mat in the tub or non skid tape, so it is an accident waiting to happen. My husband almost fell more than once and when he tried to catch himself by grabbing onto the towel rack, it came off the wall. Since I have recently fell with multiple injuries, I opted not to even try taking a bath or shower. The ice machine on the third floor and we had to go to 4th floor to get ice. All in all...an adequate stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grainbowjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel has a pool, but it is outdoors so don't plan on swimming if it's not warm outside. We got to the hotel and the front desk clerk seemed like she didn't know why I was asking to check in with my reservation from priceline. She finally found our reservation after about 4 minutes and had to be reminded by myself that the room was already paid for. We got to our room, which was clean and well-kept, but very cramped. The morning breakfast was mostly carbs and didn't have any eggs/meats/etc. just cereal, danish, and juice. Not terrible for the price I paid, which was $59, but I think I'd rather pay the extra $20 for a hotel that offered 1) room service, 2) an indoor pool, and 3) a larger room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 1805 Airport Exchange Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018-3132 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New management, newly remodeled rooms. We are right off 275 towards the Cincinnati Airport (2 miles from the airport). Just 5 minutes from many shopping facilities and restaurants. Just 20 minutes from the casinos, 5 minutes from the Turfway Park Race Course, 10 minutes from Main Straus in Covington, 15 minutes from downtown Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Erlanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing