We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Residence Inn is always a great place to stay. We went to the Monster Jam at Paul Brown Stadium and so we were pretty beat by the time we arrived at the hotel. It barely took me three minutes to have my key and directions to the room. The rooms are always loaded. Wireless internet, extra towels, full-size fridge, mic, table to eat at, desk and more. Continental breakfast: scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, oatmeal with toppings, cereal, muffins, bagels and more. Tennis court with a basketball hoop. A very nice inner courtyard with a gazebo, pool, two gas grills built into the stone patio area. The only complaint was that I heard a bunch of kids yelling in the hallway early in the morning and that was even with a fan in my room on. Beside that it was a great stay. Felt refreshed in the morning to head down to the Creation Museum. http://creationmuseum.org/

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayDave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    48
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
61
26
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the residence inn cincinnati airport last night. They were great in making our reservation (Susan) and checking us into the hotel (Jennifer). Both were extremely friendly and helpful.

The service was great, however the room was not as nice as other marriotts we've stayed at. The hallway had some kind of smell, that was extremely strong in the elevator. (Smelled like a car repair place). The room was definitely clean, but in need of some remodeling. Furniture was old, TV was old, and in need of replacement. During the night we had trouble sleeping because of some strange noise that kept coming from the bathroom. We had to shut the door to get it to be at least tolerable.

However I know that a lot of these issues are out of their control and i'm sure they will be remodeled one day and then the place will be perfect. The breakfast was nice, just annoying that we had to get in the car and drive to the main building to eat it. (Yet again, not the hotels fault, considering that is how marriott built it)

Since we only stayed one night we didn't get a chance to enjoy any of the amenities really. However if the stay would've been extended, we probably would have requested a different room because that bathroom noise was really annoying. All in all not bad. I would stay there again, mostly because the service was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn0687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

I first stayed at the Residence Inn with my wedding party after our wedding in May 09. We had an amazing experience and everyone raved about the large, clean rooms and complimentary breakfast bar. Since our wedding, I have returned to the Residence Inn several times and the service and ammenities are second to none. I would highly recommend the Residence Inn to anyone looking to have a comfortable, easy and enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFED_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel for our anniversary weekend and the hotel and staff were exceptional! It has a very homey feel and the amenities are wonderful. They even sent flowers to our room for our anniversary AND made our dinner reservations for us for the night of our anniversary celebration. It was wonderful and I would definitley use them again and again! Sheila

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SassyKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

My stay at the Residence in was very pleasant and professional. I encountered true customer service. I will definitely stay at this location again and will seek out other Mariott properties.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obertate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

When you stay at a hotel your interaction with the staff is the key. The staff at Residence Inn quickly knew my face and name, they made sure the full breakfast bar was fully stocked with hot food, utensils, and the little extras like hot sauce. They are aware of their customers' likes and one had a steamer of rice for their Oriental guests. I will go back!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstjames25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

The amenities and staff at The Residence Inn in Erlanger, Kentucky(Greater Cincinnati Airport) are second to none. The General Manager Jennifer Schneider was extremely helpful in getting all of our needs taken care of. The rooms are extremely clean and the staff very helpful in whatever it is you might need for your stay. I would recommend The Residence Inn in Erlanger, KY for anyone who needs either a room for one night or the person who needs to stay for multiple nights and needs those little extras.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddDKern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
2.1 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport

Property: Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
Address: 2811 Circleport Dr, Erlanger, KY 41018-1082
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*NEWLY REMODELED!* The Residence Inn by Marriott - Cincinnati Airport is located just 2 miles from the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport and a quick 10 minute ride from downtown Cincinnati. Our newly remodeled facilities offer all of the amenities of home, and are perfect for business travel, leisure travel, or extended stay. The apartment-style guest rooms all boast a living space, sleeping space, as well as fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary amenities include a daily hot breakfast buffet, evening weekday social hours, Wi-Fi, Sport Court(R), and 24/7 fitness center. Perfect for families, our central location provides easy access to attractions including the Creation Museum, Newport Aquarium, Cincinnati Bengals, and Cincinnati Reds put you right in the action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Residence Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing