We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Almost there!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Erlanger for two nights (June 30-July 2). The hotel is large with plenty of parking. The indoor pool was wonderful. Unlike other indoor pools, this one was air conditioned and a pleasure swim in. Other indoor pools are humid and steamy. I feel the pool, along with the hotel lobby were the true gems. The rooms on the first floor, where I stayed were very clean, however, the carpet was stretched and wrinkled, which tells me it was in need of being redone. Sure enough, I was advised that the 4th and 5th floors had already been remodelled and that the 1st fl. was due to be renovated in November. Also, if travelling with the family, and looking to save money, you'll have to drive quite a bit in order to save on meals. The fact is, they have a restaurant on site, but, food for a party of four can be expensive. All in all, we enjoyed our stay there, and if not for the carpeting and outdated furniture, would have given it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Until all the floors are fully renovated, I'd ask for a room on the 4th or 5th floor which I und...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfie711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    109
    45
    14
    10
See reviews for
66
40
18
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My name is Robert Orleck. I am the reunion organizer for the DESTROYER USS ORLECK DD 886 ASSOCIATION. We just concluded our Northern Kentucky Reunion and every aspect of it was great. Not only is Northern Kentucky a premier destination point, it has some great hotels. I spent a great deal of time choosing our hotel and our events. When all was said and done, the controlling reason for choosing, was the people. The Holiday Inn is a great property, however, you might find others you might like a little more. What you won't find is a staff that is dedicated to making your event their event and making it as special as you dream it would be. I have never dealt with such accomodating people as Molly Fruin and Greg Hurst, in the 20 years I have been doing reunions for our group. We have been to many fine destinations and stayed in many fine hotels, but when you couple what this Holiday Inn has physically with the great humans it has working there, you get a hotel that rises right to the top. The friendliness of all the staff, no matter what their job, was exceptional and friendly. I heard many greetings to me before I even saw the person. I can sum it up by saying they made me, as a reunion planner, look real good to the people I serve. Bob Orleck

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobOrleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Last minute decision to stay .... Husband had early morning flight . We live in Lexington area and normally stay at Marriott or doubletree. Both were booked. Other hotels had outrageous rates, were booked or had horrible reviews. Reds were in town and NASCAR race this weekend has things busy. All that said...hotel was great...was very busy for a Tuesday night . It has been recently renovated. We got a great rate. Room was quiet... Bed was comfy. Employees very nice. Free Internet. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akersjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We had our Reunion at this hotel. We had 160 attendees. The service and care were fantastic. If we needed anything it was done cheerfully. Molly was the greatest and her staff. They made our stay very memorable Thanks so much.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William41476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

If you're making a trip to Cincinnati and don't want the hustle and bustle of downtown but still want to be close enough to enjoy the city, stay here. Clean, larger hotel with great service at a good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wccope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Holiday Inn CVG is a great place to stay. I recently stayed for 3 nights on business as this was my company corporate hotel. Free airport shuttle to CVG, with their green bus, impossible to miss, 5mins to CVG.
Rooms were clean but like most American hotels, decor needs some work. Internet wi-fi in room was free and fast. Toilet had a coffee making machine (weird location to be in toilet). No fridge in room.
Mckenna eating place at the lobby served great chow. Opposite hotel had a gas station for any simple buys. Hotel provided free shuttle to Crestfield Town shopping mall, its the nearest to hotel and good for some shopping. Dicks Sporting Goods also nearby for sports fans
Will stay at Holiday Inn CVG again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

This is a very convenient place for me since I fly in for short stays. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport. They even take me to my customers site which is on the way to the airport. This way I don't need a rental car at all. Staff very nice. Room is a little pricey but overall for me it's worth it. Nice pool and whirlpool and exercise room.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
2.0 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
188 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Address: 1717 Airport Exchange Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018-3119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of our Cincinnati airport hotel. Getting there has to be fast and easy too! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel, a hotel near the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) offering complimentary Cincinnati airport hotel transportation, complimentary Cincinnati airport hotel parking, and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access to every one of our valued guests.One of the closest hotels to to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom Power and Cincinnati Technology offices, we're also a Cincinnati hotel near downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum,the Duke Energy Center and Northern Kentucky University.Need to host and event? The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel offers a total of 13,000 square feet of function space, including on-site audiovisual services, superior catering, and a detail-oriented staff. Count on the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport Hotel to make your event a memorable one. Enjoy the casual ambiance of McKenna s Grille & Bar featuring contemporary American fare. Staying fit is made easy in our indoor heated lap pool and fitness center, or simply relax and unwind in our heated whirlpool spa and dry sauna. Regardless of the reason for your visit, the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel is sure to fit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Airport Hotel Erlanger
Holiday Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing