We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can't beat it for the price”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

While it is located south of Cincinnati, the price was fantastic. The free breakfast was more than adequate for my husband (I am gluten-free and fruit was the only option) The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    62
    44
    26
    23
See reviews for
64
52
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Great location - just off Xway
Pleasant service - but couldn't help when I asked for information about church and church services......surprised to learn that the scheduled time period for free breakfast was ending at 9:00 am!
Bathroom was small but adequate and TV was large screen without HD but adequate! Great price for the room!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband were in Cincinnati for the weekend and chose to stay here based on location and price. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel and our stay was. The people are super nice and very communicative, helpful and friendly. They let your pet (first 1) stay free, they offer a military discount (just ask and show your card) and the check in/out process is very quick and pleasant. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. There were more choices than some other hotels. The rooms are exactly like you see them on the websites, the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable, the rooms are very clean and decorated nicely. It was very quiet the entire time we were there. The hotel itself is located across the street from a gas station and a few different restaurants. You are within minutes of Newport Ky and Cincinnati. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I don't know what it is about RRI around the Cincinnati Airport, but they don't last long. This is either the second or third different RRI in the past 8 years by the Airport.

This incarnation is an old Comfort Inn. The location is great, by the interstate and close to the airport. It has a pool, and it was open! Outdoor, but it's August. Breakfast was served, but it closes at 9AM, a bit early for travelers that cross timezones. 10am would be nicer.

The room was nice, but the carpet needed to be changed ASAP. Needed an Oil Change for sure. No bad smells except when the initial blast from the AC unit and dissipated quickly. The balcony was a nice addition, but all in all, the room was well worn and run down.

Spend some coin and update it to the new RRI standards and you could have a really money maker with the updated furniture, bedding, and upscale floors. Until then, just an average budget motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I would like to thank Terri and Esther for their great hospitality and friendliness during my stay. Thanks to them, I will return. Rooms were somewhat updated, but shower head needs replaced. Not good water pressure for showering. Breakfast needs to be extended on the weekends to 10 am, instead of closing up at 9 am.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The short of it-I would look elsewhere. We traveled from St Louis to NIagra Falls and back. This hotel was one of 5 we stayed in, This included another Red Roof Inn at Columbus the night before. The one in Columbus was excellent. This Erlanger location is in serious need of maintenance. One of the elevators was out and ice machines were missing from most of the locations. We were on the 4th floor in the smoking area-granted this was at my request. But I am a smoker and felt like I needed a shower after leaving this hotel. The stench was that bad! Our walls had damage and aside from the stale smell, our room just felt dirty overall. The lobby was fine as far as that goes-no indication of a problem there. The staff however was excellent, very friendly and helpful. But the place is in bad disrepair-at least the top floor. Cannot speak for the others.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, avoid the fourth floor and forego the smoking room. There are balconies for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterlooILFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Erlanger hotels

Level Contributor
331 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Ok, so if you aren't a neat freak and you just need a quick place to stay, not too expensive, this is your place. The curtains have weird little holes in them, maybe from moths or cigarette burns. The shower curtain didn't cover all the way and water leaked all over the floor. It was clean enough. We just needed a place to stay after a Reds game and this was the only place with rooms that wasn't over 200 dollars per night. It was ok. Next time I will plan in advance and get a nicer hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royal5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 27 in Florence
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 27 in Florence
501 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
Address: 630 Donaldson Hwy, Erlanger, KY 41018-1239 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greater Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Comfort Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing