We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cheap and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap and friendly”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a bit older and needs some basic upkeep (paint a few areas), but the staff is friendly and the place is clean. The price is very good. I will stay here again when I'm back in the area. The breakfast is less than desirable. Stick to the cereal and skip the biscuits and gravy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dleathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    60
    42
    24
    23
See reviews for
63
49
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I travel to Cincinnati often on business and have stayed at several hotels in the $40 - $90 price range. The remodeled rooms at this hotel are extremely nice, the beds are comfortable and the towels are nice enought that I don't feel like I need to bring my own. Nothing is luxury but everything is above the quality that you would expect from a budget hotel. The wi-fi works well and the breakfast is adequate with a decent selection at a free breakfast from a hotel in this price range. This is now my only place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I visited this Hotel this past weekend while traveling up to Cincinnati for a bowling tournament and a fun trip with a few friends I was meeting up with. The location is just south of Cincinnati so if you are visiting Cincinnati and want a cheap place to stay near the airport or that is not in the mix of all of the Cincinnati traffic, this is an ok place to stay located just off of I-75. It is not located right next door to any major attractions however, so you will have to drive a bit to get to attractions. The hotel has a pool (which is outside and just for seasonal use). There is a fitness center on the top floor which has a treadmill, bike, and weight cage along with a TV. There also is a washer and dryer in the same room? The room I was in (called a "superior" room because it had a king bed as apposed to the standard queen) was clean overall and most everything in it worked properly. The decour was a bit dated and the room showed some wear. The room had a microwave, fridge, hair dryer, and coffee maker, all of which worked fine. The room also had a safe in it (The one in my room did not work (room #117), but I did not have a need for it on this visit). There was a recliner in the room and a small desk/table where you can work and plug a laptop and other devices into. However there were a couple of outlets above this table which did not work properly. They were real loose due to overuse and wear. When I tried to plug a two prong device such as a cell phone charger into it, it would not work. The cord for another device I tried to plug in just fell out of the outlet and would not stay plugged in. I ended up having to uplug the fridge to get an outlet freed up to charge my phone. The TV was ok, but several channels had some static on them. The bed for me was too hard for my taste and not that comfortable. I slept ok in it however. If you like a firm bed, then the beds in this hotel would be ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Good value, location. First room smelled so strongly of urine that we had to get a new room. Second room was very dark, but roomy and clean. Front desk was personable and friendly. Nicely sized parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

While it is located south of Cincinnati, the price was fantastic. The free breakfast was more than adequate for my husband (I am gluten-free and fruit was the only option) The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Great location - just off Xway
Pleasant service - but couldn't help when I asked for information about church and church services......surprised to learn that the scheduled time period for free breakfast was ending at 9:00 am!
Bathroom was small but adequate and TV was large screen without HD but adequate! Great price for the room!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband were in Cincinnati for the weekend and chose to stay here based on location and price. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel and our stay was. The people are super nice and very communicative, helpful and friendly. They let your pet (first 1) stay free, they offer a military discount (just ask and show your card) and the check in/out process is very quick and pleasant. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. There were more choices than some other hotels. The rooms are exactly like you see them on the websites, the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable, the rooms are very clean and decorated nicely. It was very quiet the entire time we were there. The hotel itself is located across the street from a gas station and a few different restaurants. You are within minutes of Newport Ky and Cincinnati. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
2.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
Address: 630 Donaldson Hwy, Erlanger, KY 41018-1239 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greater Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Comfort Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing