We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than average Red Roof Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than average Red Roof Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This one of a growing numberof franchise Inns. This was a pleasant surprise as most have been unacceptable and did not meet the standards expected in a company owned inn. This location is a four story Inn so you do not have parking in front of your room. Rooms are spacious, bed was comfortable. TV does not pivot enough to see straight on from the desk. Limited channel choices for those use to 100+ at home. Iron, ironing board, hair dryer, experience and microwave. You could spend twice as much and do no better. Break as closes at nine (too early for many). Waffle maker, sausage gravy and biscuits, toast, pastries, and cereals. I found the breakfast better than average and makes this location a real value. Coupons can be found in many locations and make this Inn an excellent choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jameshenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    59
    38
    24
    23
See reviews for
61
48
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

If you want a good rate and a staff that care about your needs as well as being treated like you are family this is the place to go.Ester and the housekeeping crew will be there for your every need! Thanks for such a wonderful stay clean rooms and great guest services!!! You have my business!! Andrew from Hilton Head Island Sc

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahlersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

if you don't want to pay big bucks for a room....this is a great value! I was very happy with my stay at the Red Roof Inn. Not hard to find, clean, updated and close to shopping, and eateries. nope not right downtown BUT if you don't want to spend big bucks for a downtown room....I recommend staying here. only a few miles away from town. I was impressed with the room and the staff. Couldn't beat the hotel service and breakfast was great! We stayed one nights and would absolutely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bohnan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Excellent facilities, good value for the money, wife and little daughter very happy with the look of the room, first time we stayed on a Red Roof Inn I hope other locations have similar service quality . Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wils D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I had to take my sister to the airport to catch an early flight so we decided to spend the night in Erlanger, ky. Brian was the night clerk. He was very kind and he made us fresh coffee. The beds were soft and the room was clean. It didn't stink either!!!!! I will stay there again the next time we fly out of cinci airport again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbrtrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here for 3weeks,the staff was very nice.

Heather,Ester and Terri very friendly.

The deluxe breakfeast was great

Grav,y and bisquits,danish,cereal and juice

Our housrkeeper was nice also.she cleaned our room and on schedule.

Rooms have microwave and mini frig made it nice
e

Room Tip: Rooms have microwave and mini frig
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a bit older and needs some basic upkeep (paint a few areas), but the staff is friendly and the place is clean. The price is very good. I will stay here again when I'm back in the area. The breakfast is less than desirable. Stick to the cereal and skip the biscuits and gravy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dleathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashley Quarters
Ashley Quarters
#10 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
Address: 630 Donaldson Rd., Erlanger, KY 41018 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greater Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Comfort Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing