We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Platte City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed on the first floor 2nd room from the exit door. We enjoyed our stay, nice room, friendly and accommodating desk personnel. Much better than Country Hearth across the street. We were happy with our stay

Room Tip: Lower level was great for us and our luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 576John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    60
    40
    24
    23
See reviews for
63
48
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great choice to stay here!!!!!!!
Friendly staff, clean room, microwave and refrigerator in room, outdoor pool, fitness room with coin laundry available, free breakfast from 6-9 they had self serve waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruit, baked goods, coffee and juices. There is also a Waffle House right outside the front door of the hotel. We stayed for an over night after a Reds game on our way to Louisville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful. I had requested a pool view room when I made the reservation a month ago. When we arrived they didnt have any available but the front desk lady did manage a way to provide us with a room then over the pool. The balcony was so narrow and had no chairs on it so we couldnt sit out there and enjoy it anyways. The room seemed fairly clean. There was 2 chairs at a table of which were absolutely filthy. There was a dirty wash cloth still in the bathroom on the shower and a blood stain on the mattress protector. I did point this out to the night clerk and all she said was ok. Never replaced it. Was there for 2 days and it was still there at the end of out stay. We ended up checking out 2 days early because it just didnt seem all that clean. The pool was freezing cold for my daughter. The back side where the pool was at needed much help. There was weeds everywhere and cigarette butts all over the "rock hillside". Needs a much needed renovation.

Room Tip: Take your own chair for balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomAndAddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is my first review ever, my girlfriend and dog have stay here over 5 times to see the Reds and Bengals. (7 miles) Its obviousley not a Westin but for the bang for your buck its great. The room is very comfortable and clean The front clerk Esther was great. The pool is a great bonus. The only down fall is the towels, it wouldn't be a problem if people wouldn't steal good ones, you might want to bring some from home. Overall another great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bean1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Red Roof Inn in Erlanger, KY was clean, quiet, had friendly helpful front desk personnel and was a pleasant surprise. Importantly, it is conveniently located near famous breakfast places, restaurants and shopping. All came in handy since I had forgotten my overnight bag and needed a change of clothes and toiletries. Usually in less expensive hotels I end up with an aching back but not so here. I did not avail myself of the breakfast since it was the usual continental fare but there was a Waffle House next door as well as an IHOP and a Cracker Barrel a couple of blocks away. I am going back to Cincinnati in a couple of months and have already reserved my room at this Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samson, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great experience! We took our family to the Creation Museum and chose this hotel due to location. We have a big family and they worked with us and welcomed us like family! Front desk attendant was very sweet and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delilah03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location of this hotel is so ideal! I had a mishap with my flights and was in a panic trying to find a place that was inexpensive and close to the airport. The front staff were courteous and they even sent a driver to pick me up from the airport for a small flat rate fee. The room was clean and I loved the decor. It had a small balcony and had an outdoor pool. Despite being close to the highway and construction, the room itself was quiet and I managed to have a nice rest before my early flight. Upon check out, I enjoyed great conversation with the front desk staff which made my stay pleasant with a homelike feel. They called in a driver to take me to the airport and I was there quickly and painlessly. This is a place I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I prepaid my room which left me without any extra fees or deposit. If you're in a tight spot or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiletto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
Address: 630 Donaldson Rd., Erlanger, KY 41018 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greater Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Comfort Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing