We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Foster, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bugs”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

They was these bees that are huge they call them locust killer bees they swoop at your head all the time.. the pool was always so cold that you could not enjoy it the air conditioner went off when it reach a certain level with me in menopause that was not cool. They state that they do not have double beds and I have to stay with my 2 kids in one KIng Bed I like the staff especially Terri so was always busy but happy to talk. That is what hospitality is all about. I would not stay there till they get rid of the bugs me and my children are very allergic to bees. The housekeeping staff most of them could not understand english that is hard to get Linens that you need. If it was not for Terri I would not come back but I am planning another trip at the end of august I will not be staying there since the bees and the air conditioner very agitated

Room Tip: Do not get the first floor with the breaksfast area there it is quit loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    64
    46
    27
    25
See reviews for
68
54
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The only thing good about this hotel was the lady that checked us in, she was very nice. All the non-smoking rooms with double beds were booked so we had to get a smoking room; no big deal. The room and hallway smelled like smoke; to be expected. Burn holes on different fabrics in the room; to be expected. Stains on the bed spread and on the carpet, not to be expected!!! The clock in the room was not on when we walked in; turned out that it was unplugged. Aren't the rooms cleaned by the cleaning crew? No one saw that the clock wasn't on? I wanted a wake up call so I called the front desk. The phone ranged continuously, no one picked up the phone. I called about 12 times throughout the evening, no one picked up. I took my kids to the pool, the pool smelled horrendously!!! Needless to say, we did not stay in the pool long. Do not spend your money on this place. I would not stay there again even if it was free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Erlanger hotels

Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Easily accessible. An older hotel but pleasant enough. Rooms adequate, no coffee maker. Small balcony in the back rooms opens to pool and parking lot. Considering this borders a major highway we found it quiet. We had two double beds, One was OK, the other was absolutely awful, The cavity was large and deep, unable to get any comfort, it needed to be changed out. The water did not drain well in the shower. There was loose plaster and drywall in the shower ceiling. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was typical but not outstanding. Probably will try a different hotel if we visit this area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himomfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

When we got there, only two rooms were left and those were cancellations. Nonetheless, our room was quiet and clean. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. This hotel was very easily accessible from several major interstates. We would most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyvandoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Never had good experiences at Red Roof Inn ,but based on the reviews I thought I would give it a try it was a pleasant surprise, staff was helpful and very accommodating, room was clean they offered the typical fare for breakfast which was as well as can be expected. It was a pleasant stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natrull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platte City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed on the first floor 2nd room from the exit door. We enjoyed our stay, nice room, friendly and accommodating desk personnel. Much better than Country Hearth across the street. We were happy with our stay

Room Tip: Lower level was great for us and our luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 576John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great choice to stay here!!!!!!!
Friendly staff, clean room, microwave and refrigerator in room, outdoor pool, fitness room with coin laundry available, free breakfast from 6-9 they had self serve waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruit, baked goods, coffee and juices. There is also a Waffle House right outside the front door of the hotel. We stayed for an over night after a Reds game on our way to Louisville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 28 in Florence
834 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Florence
518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
190 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
Address: 630 Donaldson Hwy, Erlanger, KY 41018-1239 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, the Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport is the perfect hotel for all travelers. This Erlanger, KY hotel is eight miles south of Cincinnati. Nearby points of interest include Kings Island Amusement Park, Kentucky Speedway, and Paul Brown Stadium. Our guests enjoy use of an exercise room. Guests have convenient access to high-speed internet and copy and fax services. We have banquet and meeting facilities available to accommodate most events and business functions. We welcome you as a guest to the Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. The Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport – Erlanger, KY has 2 elevators, and an on-site fitness facility. All rooms offer free WiFi. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greater Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Comfort Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing