We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable motel with a great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport - Erlanger, KY
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Don't be put off by the rough exterior. This motel is a gem.
The manager, Sadiq, was not disturbed by our super-thorough check for bedbugs.
He watched us with a smile that said "look all you want, you won't find anything."
The sink area and bathroom had been remodeled. They were impressive.
Tim did a great job keeping the rooms clean.
We had a car problem when we checked in. We needed to get on the road the next day.
Robert, the night manager, recommended Bob's Service on Dixie highway.
Tom (who is Bob's son) needed only 43 minutes to listen to my troubles,
diagnose the problem, and fix the car. Hard to believe but true.
Clean, comfortable, bug-free rooms. A helpful staff.
I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omaha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

While the rooms are in need of updating, the employees at this hotel are wonderful and the customer service was great. It was clean, bug-free and a good place to stay if you need a low cost room. They were so nice and tried their best to accomodate us. They are in the process of remodeling, give them a chance!

Room Tip: If you are not happy with the room, just tell them. They are more than willing to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debconley315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Drove down for the NASCAR race, hotel is located directly off 75 and we had no problems with traffic before or after the race. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Staff was exceptional. Owner/Manager allowed us to park motorcycle in front of office window where he and his staff were able to watch it all night for us. They provided us with a full hot breakfast (not continnental) in the morning. Plans to make this ride down for race again next year and this is where we'll be staying. Can't say enough about how wonderful the staff was.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Booked over the internet, just wanting a cheap place to sleep for a few nights. Didn't look at reviews.

Positives: The room had electricity and the air conditioner worked. The door did lock, eventually. And the lady at the front desk was quite friendly.

On the other hand: No room phone. No chairs. No tissues, and a quarter-roll of toilet paper (had to buy more on our own). Carpet looked like angry leopards had been at it. Toilet not fully attached - could rock yourself to sleep on it, should you be inclined. Spiderwebs in shower (left them in place, figuring spiders might protect us from other insects), dead bugs on floors, other guests' leftovers in drawers, lump of dog feces in the parking out outside our room door for at least the two days we stayed. Ice machine was empty the one time I tried it (though there was a heat wave, so perhaps it was being overworked). A gent banged on the door to collect dirty towels one day; hours later we went to the front desk and were told all the towels were still being washed so we couldn't have any yet. Stopper in the sink didn't work - I climbed underneath and fixed it, just out of pity. No maid service, other than the towel man. Slept on top of the spread, mostly so I wouldn't have to know what lived below it.

In sum: The kind of place that federal inmates might file a civil rights suit over, and win.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maldonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I know we did not pay a big price for the room, but I at least expected it to be clean. It was not!!! Filthy, cobwebs in corners, pillowcases looked like someone had been killed in there with the stains. I requested new pillow and pillowcases, never got. Chair and ottoman was so stained, and broken. Horrible experience, never to return again!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honeyknuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Dirty rooms, stained sheets, impossible to get extra towels. Also, while we were there the manager tried to extort $40 in cash extra at 10:15 PM. This was after we saw him tell parents they had to pay for their children as extra adults. When we refused his extortion attempts, he entered the room and stated we could stay for $20 in cash and reminded us it was late and we would have no where else to go. Needless to say we left and had a long trip home (23 hour day), because we refused to bribe the manager. This was through travelocity, who was unwilling to help...had to have our credit card company get involved to make things right.

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank euclid8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I have been here since April 2012, the atmosphere is wonderful, the rooms are in good shape, room service is on time, lenins are clean n fresh, room smells great and management was there when I needed to resolve a problem and my questions were answered in a timely manner, also I have yet to encounter a bed bug problem. I have stayed at different hotels and to say the least I would recommend country hearth inn to anyone. The price is reasonable, location is great, and its suitable for any occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libra32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Erlanger Ky- Cincinnati Airport
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
887 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Florence
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport - Erlanger, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport - Erlanger, KY

Address: 599 Donaldson Road, Erlanger, KY 41018 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range: £38 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport - Erlanger, KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport – Erlanger, KY enjoy use of the business center. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed internet and access to copy and fax service. Located just minutes from the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport – Erlanger, KY is the perfect hotel for all travelers. This Erlanger, KY hotel is eight miles south of Cincinnati. Nearby points of interest include Kings Island Amusement Park, Kentucky Speedway and Paul Brown Stadium. Guests have convenient access to high-speed internet and copy and fax services. We welcome you as a guest to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport – Erlanger, KY. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport – Erlanger, KY has an on-site business center. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, microwave, mini-refrigerator and desk. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport - Erlanger, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Airport Days Inn
Erlanger Days Inn
Days Inn Erlanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing