We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doxie in tow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Lauzon Resort & Marine
Ranked #2 of 2 Algoma Mills B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Best place we stayed during our week vacation. Lovely location on the lake, large, beautiful room with huge patio door with private bath. Everything you could want or need. Marc is a very nice and a great fill-in for his wife. Excellent breakfast!! Such a nice find that is pet friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer, I'm sure there will be a next time. Will highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripaddict2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had a fabulous family reunion there in July 2012. The owners were the best hosts and the spontaneus entertainment was just icing on the cake. Would recommend this venue for anyone celebrating any occasion. Thanks Marc & Sharon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anneprov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to spent Christmas at the main Lodge which words can not describe how much we enjoyed our stay.Hospitality from Mark and Sharon the proprietors was out standing. The breakfasts and treats one could tell were made with love. Our rating for this Establishment out of 10 would be 10 plus,plus. Thank you Mark and Sharon for making our Christmas so memorable..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimlambert94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed one night as we were in the area for sea kayaking. Great location for this sport, with a choice between the North Channel with a great access spot just across the road as well as an easy launch into Lake Lauzon right on the property. Our hosts were great and the breakfast was awesome! Really nice room and and a large ensuite bathroom. We did enjoy watching the stars from the hot tub. A very nice place. Great customer service.

Room Tip: We stayed in the larger room in the B&B. This location has cottages and camping as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann_Valin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed one night in the main lodge and enjoyed the new beds, refurbished bathrooms, outdoor hot tub and great hospitality from Sharon, the proprietor. You have to try her blueberry pancakes. Pure heaven. Very nice folks and a very comfortable property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bassmeister2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Six of us were in Algoma Mills for a fly-in fishing trip and needed a place for one night. I contacted Sharon and arranged their Bed/Breakfast for the evening, not only were we pleased with the accommodations the breakfast was fantastic and Sharon and her husband make you feel right at home. A great place to stay. Thanks Sharon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algoma Mills
0.8 mi away
Laughing Waters
Laughing Waters
#1 of 2 in Algoma Mills
33 reviews
21.9 mi away
Dunlop Lake Lodge
Dunlop Lake Lodge
#2 of 2 in Elliot Lake
44 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#1 of 5 in Blind River
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lauzon Resort & Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lauzon Resort & Marine

Address: 1479 B Hwy 17, Algoma Mills, Ontario, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Algoma Mills
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Algoma Mills
Price Range: £98 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lauzon Resort is open all year long for superb fishing, camping and beautiful scenery. We are glad to accept any bookings for Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall. Our location on beautiful Lake Lauzon halfway between Sudbury and Sault Ste. Marie. We are considered to be a world class​ fishing and camping destination. We have an array of accommodation options including the Bed & Breakfast, cozy cottages, and ample lake front space for tent and trailer camping. From cruising the 120 km shore line, to enjoying beautiful sunsets and roaring campfires, you will find all you need to make your holiday a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake Lauzon Resort & Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing