We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our logo Highley Steam Railway. your pass this on your way in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
our logo
Highley Steam Railway. your pass this on your way in.
View of Railway car park and entrance to cabin
Living room
Main Bed
Twin room
Field location on google earth
view of Severn valley railway from decking to the LH side
Pub on Rivers edge 5 to 10 mins walk
view from front door
Large Shower & Toilet
Twin toilet room with shower
Main bed
River Severn Highley, 5 Mins away
Barbel, Thats good days fishing
Signal box and track to cabin
September 2013 Mr Hills party , this is there 3rd year with us.
In the snow 2011
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Highley, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jophillip...
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were badly in need of a quiet break with our dogs - and Severn Valley View ticked all the boxes. The garden is enclosed and escape proof and there is excellent dog walking in the country park. The village shop is just a short walk, as is the local Pub where the food was excellent, and that's dog friendly too.
The railway runs behind the cabin and the river just 5 minutes away.
Warm & cosy, with space to lay out to lounge in front of the tele after our walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Hi, glad we ticked your boxes and you enjoyed the stay.

Hope we see you again.

Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny K
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for a few nights”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a few nights in the winter. Cabin has everything you need and is well located as a base if you fancy exploring different places. You can view the steam engine going by from the cabin. The owner, Adrian is friendly and welcomed us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay.


Many thanks

Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility and scenery and wildlife.
Liked least: coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Hi. So glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you soon.


Regards

Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
2 reviews
“Fabulous time ”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a fantastic week at Severn Valley View. Very comfortable and the enclosed garden was great for the dogs. Husband very happy after catching both barbel and chub! Lovely food at the Ship Inn and very friendly staff. Great walks in the area for the dogs too. Adrian very welcoming and couldn't do more to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Hi Michelle. So glad you both had a good time. Always good to here the fishing also went well.
Thanks for the review.

Many thanks

Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

On arrival we were very impressed by the quality of the accommodation. It was very clean and equipped with everything you might need. Located in a beautiful place and full of wildlife. Great base for walks, fishing, bird watching and local trips out.
Adrian the owner was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Would def stay again. Thank you Adrian.
regards Linda and Mike.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Hi linda & Mike.
Glad you had a pleasant stay. Also nice to hear that you enjoyed other parts of your stay with us.
Your welcome anytime.

Kindest regards
Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a fantastic week at Severn Valley View . My husband enjoyed the fishing and I went with him a couple of times we both loved the peace and quite of the cabin. The tranquility was lovely, I loved going out and sitting on the verandah enjoying my morning tea watching all the different types of birds eating from the feeders, that the owner Adrian had put up. My husband and I enjoyed watching the steam trains going by and it was just a short walk to the station. The cabin was perfect and Adrian was really helpful in getting us know what was what, we can't wait to come back, missing it all ready.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quite, easy access to everything
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim1713ha...
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I just LOVE this place”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

After such a great week last year we decided to book 2 weeks this year - We weren't disappointed!!! Me, hubby and 10 year old granddaughter. We had great weather, good fishing and fab wildlife whilst sat on the decking. Fantastic meet n greet from Adrian who took hubby around the swims and good fishing spots.
Had a buzzard sat on the gate and an owl at night on the telephone pole. completely relaxed and recharded - loved it so much chances are we will be back again next year - thanks Adrain

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent value and tranquility
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Hi Kim. When we get reviews like this it's makes me satisfied we heading in the right direction.
I look forward to receiving your dates for next year.

Regards
Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing