We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good price, close to Cincinnati”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, United States
1 review
“Great hotel, good price, close to Cincinnati”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was able to get two one-bedroom suites on a Friday night for $50 plus 12,000 Hilton Honors points (each). That's a great price! Each room had a separate bedroom with door, so it was like a double room. The pool was nice. Good breakfast buffet included. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a Wal-Mart, too. Just 10 minutes to downtown Cincinnati, where we played at Horseshoe Casino and visited Eden Park, Krohn Conservatory, and the art museum. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    146
    41
    18
    13
See reviews for
384
100
15
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel was very nice. For a girls night out getaway it is perfect. There were four of us and we were absolutely thrilled with the accomodations. The location was quite, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The only disappointment was the breakfast. It was just ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank payton583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, tn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

great place to stay. great for couples or the whole family. would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice comfortable and affordable place to stay. have stayed at many locations of Homewood suites and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

It was nice that this hotel offers an evening meal Mon-Thurs as well as a nice breakfast. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The fold-out couch was very uncomfortable, but the beds were not too bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was the first stop on a 1,300-mile long relocation trip. This is a new, and modern property located very close to the interstate. The staff was polite, professional and very efficient, from the time we checked in until we left the following morning. Our suite was large and clean, comfortable, and very well appointed. The fact that pets were allowed was a big plus for us, with a cat happy to be let out of his carrier after a first, long day on the road. This hotel is an excellent value that we would recommend to anyone looking for a conveniently-located, comfortable and quiet suite for the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Olivier K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I found this better then the reviews would indicate. Room was large, bath was a bit small. Bedding/matress was very good. Two intems I would mention are that there is no hot tube/spa and no causal place to eat during the day. There is a decent BBQ place across the parking lot. I would stay here again, got a good deal on Priceline.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavernier, FL
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Florence (Cincinnati Airport) was very pleasant. Our late arrival check-in was brief and the desk attendant was very helpful. The room was in excellent condition with a very comfortable bed. Excellent value. The free breakfast was average for facilities of this type and was more than adequate. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank scuba_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Property: Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Address: 1090 Vandercar Way, Florence, KY 41042-1555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing