We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We planned a Mother's Day weekend getaway. We planned on staying here while visiting the Creation Museum. This place is as nice as the pictures show if not better! We had a wonderful stay. The room has tons of space. Love having a little kitchen. It was even stocked with dishes. Everything was nice and clean. Our son enjoyed the pool. The dinner we had Thursday night was wonderful. The breakfast each morning was nice too. We always had plenty to eat. The beds were nice and comfy. Hotel was quiet. Staff was nice! I love how it is back off on it's own little road. Plus there is a Walmart near so if you need anything you can make a quick run to the store. We loved it here and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    149
    43
    18
    13
See reviews for
412
108
15
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great services, rooms, food, and staff. Not a single complaint. The manager's evening reception was not expected, but greatly appreciated. Delicious food and the staff was very friendly. Even had complimentary wine. The room was fantastic. Very clean (and we are a picky family when it comes to cleanliness). Appreciated the large rooms not overcrowded with furniture. Made it feel not so crammed. The kitchen area was nice to have as well. Would definitely stay at Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood Suites Hagerstown, MD, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Homewood Suites in Florence Kentucky was perfect and the staff was great! I love the Homewood Suites because they really are home away from home. You have a large suite, with a kitchen which has a full refrigerator with freezer, a full microwave, a stove top and kitchen utensils, pots, pans and dishwasher. A large living room with a huge bed room and then you have your separate bath area. The beds always provide me with a comfortable nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The front desk guy was absolutely the most friendliest and accommodated my special request. He certainly takes pride in his job and enjoys what he does. The hotel was clean, the managers reception was fabulous and service staff was very accommodating in meeting my needs. I will stay there again !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carla Renee Mrs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We work very hard to make everyone feel at home and happy to hear that the gentleman that checked you in did such a great job! We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, WV
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough about the staff at this location. By far, the best service I have ever received at a hotel. I stayed over a month during my relocation. The breakfast and dinners were typical buffet food with the exception of the fajitas, delicious. Very nice place for long term stays.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormyrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Stormyrene,
We are glad to hear your recent stay with us while you were being relocated went so well! We strive to make everyone feel at home and hope you are enjoying our area. We hope you will think of us when family comes to town or for a get away weekend. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed here twice and it is a great value for the money. Rooms are very nice and plenty of room. I really enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast every morning. The outside grilling area, pool, hot tub, putting green and workout room are also very nice. I will definitely stay here again in the future, when I am in the Cincinnati area. Close to several stores and restaurants. A very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ConnieTomblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel. I wished I could have stayed longer. The suite with full kitchen plus grills by the pool allowed us to eat healthy during our stay. The furniture and decor were classy and elegant. Our daughter was very happy in the pool, and the putting green was a fun activity. If we are ever in the area again, we would stay here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
642 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Property: Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Address: 1090 Vandercar Way, Florence, KY 41042-1555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing