We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Hotel's target is the traveling business exec. Room was spacious with 2 sinks, one vanity and one bar. There was a small refrigerator in the room. Guests with children might be a bit of a square peg. The things that needed to be clean were: Beds, bathroom, and vanity sink. The bar sink counter was a little sticky and there were a couple of pistachio shells on the floor (we weren't eating pistachios). The check-in desk was in the breakfast bar. A little unusual style for that; but OKAY considering who they cater too. Maintenance was pretty good and responsive. The small refrigerator didn't work and they replaced it within 1/2 hour. We did not sample the breakfast, but from appearances, it was very nice. A tad overpriced comparatively.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    141
    48
    18
    11
See reviews for
229
103
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holt
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

They are pet friendly although their charges are steep for the dog fees. We decided to stay anyway. Room rate was awesome. Hotel is immaculate. The rooms are spacious and laid out well. They are all suites. We loved it. Leaving Simba in the room was no problem either. Breakfast foods are typical for a hotel little bit more variety on creaks and stuff than most places have. Pool was great.

Room Tip: Near freeways, mall and tons of resturants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimbaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville,TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our family 4 kids 2 adults chose this hotel to stay while we went to perfect north which was only 20 min away. Everything started great my wife called to see if we could check in at 11 a.m. They said sure!!! Great pool,food,staff,location,restaurants close by,and room!! I would recommend anyone needing a hotel close to the airport of Perfect North to stay here!!

Room Tip: if you have a few people and need a third bed ask for a double room with a sleeper sofa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Titans21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in this hotel for 4 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday week while we were in Kentucky visiting family. It was very clean and comfortable and also very large room. The free breakfast was excellent! Plus there were other choices offered through the day from a menu, which did have a cost. There was a fitness room that suited my needs and I used daily. There were a variety of restaurants and shops nearby, also. The staff was always pleasant! I would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Smart staff, solid breakfast, large comfortable rooms. I'd definitely come back. Good value. I didn't get to use the fitness center, but I'll check that one out next time. Location was nothing special, but reasonably close to downtown Cincinnati.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Evening check-in and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the room rate was reasonable....approximately 100 dollars for a spacious room with 2 double beds. The shuttle was available to take us to eat and pick us up. I would certainly stay here in the future.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chartbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Had an overnight stay on our way to a nearby town. Booked thru Hyatt using Gold Passport points. Glad we had GPS because you had to go a little out of the way around a Meijer store to get to the hotel but it was very easy to find.

Check in was easy and she was able to accommodate our request for a high floor. The room was very nice, large and had a great layout. I think all Hyatt Place rooms are about the same but for those who have never stayed at one the rooms are really neat. The oversized corner couch was awesome for hubby to lay down and me to snuggle up in the corner to read or watch the HUGE 47" television that swiveled to be seen from the bed as well. There was a nice wet bar and mini fridge and a desk area as well. The bathroom was nice and well taken care of with the vanity area outside the tub/toilet room which I really like. Bed was comfy and bedding was very nice and adequate.

Pool was very nice in a windowed atrium and large with plenty of fluffy towels (not itty bitty ones!). There were a lot of tables, chairs and loungers available as well. Water was very warm (perfect actually!) and hotel offered foam noodles to float around as the deepest part is 6 foot. No whirlpool but we didn't miss it.

Airport is nearby and I71 is very close so the noise level wasn't perfect but didn't interfere with our stay. Breakfast was ok. No meat selections which was kinda strange but everything was okay. Hubby had a glass of sour skim milk but the manager quickly took over and poured a fresh glass out of the gallon after showing him the 'use by' date. The new skillet breakfast feature was three cast iron skillets on a large flat panel stovetop and while we were there one had little pancakes (which were a little bit too hard), one had veggie egg white muffin sandwiches and the last one had a 1/2 croissant with spinach, egg, mushrooms and melted muenster cheese (YUMMMM). Bagels, donuts, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, fruit and normal hotel breakfast items were included (just no meat!).

We did use the Gallery Menu for in-room ordering and our sandwich was mediocre at best but the oversized cookies were AmAzInG!

Overall great stay and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms don't face the interstate. Ice machines on level 3 and 5 only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillisFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Property: Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Address: 300 Meijer Drive, Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence Hotel Florence
Hyatt Place Florence
Hyatt Place Hotel Florence
Hyatt Florence
Florence Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing