We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay. Breakfast pleased my boyfriend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Morehead, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay. Breakfast pleased my boyfriend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was a good hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out was no problem. I liked that on the weekends 1200 was the checkout time. Though I did not get to eat breakfast, my boyfriend said he really liked it. He said the breakfast had eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt, oatmeal, strawberries, muffins, a variety of bagels, and waffles to name a few. I didn't get to go to the pool. By the time we had went to the aquarium our 4 year-old was pooped. The bed was comfortable. The room temp was easy to control. There was not much to watch on television, but we found some movies on ABC family. The shower and toiler room was fairly small but the water pressure was good. We had the pull out sofa. Worked well for our daughter. I would stay again. It was better than Springhill Suites. Although I thought it was very nice, my boyfriend hated breakfast and the bed. So those were deal breakers. If you're being very choosy about a place to stay, this is a good option. I didn't sleep the best because our little girl woke up disoriented when trying to make it to the bathroom. Otherwise, could have a slept all day. Clean, friendly staff, indoor pool, and good breakfast.

Room Tip: Stayed in 303. Seemed like a quiet room. It's by the airport. Don't be surprised to hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mowgli34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    141
    48
    18
    11
See reviews for
229
103
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I were attending a conference in Covington, Ky. This location was excellent and only took 15-20 minutes to get to the Northern KY Conference Center. We had never stayed at a Hyatt Place. We were impressed with the quality of the hotel, in general, and especially in our room. Granite counter tops, crisp sheets, spacious and intelligent room layout. We will definitely stay there again anytime we go to Cinn. Ohio, or Northern Ky. Breakfast was hot and offered a variety of choices. We like the option of purchasing something to eat on-site if desired.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
Green Features: From what I read this seems to be an eco friendly hotel.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissionMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay for three nights while visiting local friends. The public areas of the hotel were very clean. Our room was clean and immaculate each day. We enjoyed the breakfast bar each morning. The food was fresh with a good selection of items. Hot breakfast sandwiches were delicious and made up a few at a time as necessary so that they did not sit a long time. The coffee was really good! The room we had was spacious and very welcoming. The beds were comfortable and provided a good nights rest. The staff was friendly and kind and made us feel at home. If your preference is a roomy bathroom and shower in your room, that is the one downfall to this otherwise gracious and beautiful hotel. Although clean to perfection, the bathroom is rather small and confining. Would we come again? Yes, indeed, without hesitation!

Room Tip: 6th floor is the top floor; quiet and nice facing the front of the building. A handicap accessible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasP165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and again it was a good experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. I even witnessed the manager helping a woman in a wheelchair get her breakfast. They serve a few hot items like waffles, eggs, and sausage, along with cereals, bagels, donuts, etc. We went to the pool once and the water is heated. Our room was clean, except for a hair my husband found on his towel. I only had a couple complaints. One was that we were placed on the top floor, a request my 4 year old made at check in. I did think it was very nice that they actually listened to him though. I normally wouldn't care what floor we were on, but this hotel is very close to the airport. During our first visit, we were on a lower floor and I don't remember even noticing the planes, but on the top floor I could hear them flying over loud and clear at all hours. I'll remember this for next time. The second complaint was trying to get some dim lighting at night so the room wasn't completely dark. The best way to just let a little light into the room was to use the bathroom light and close the door most of the way, but when you turn on the bathroom light, the vent automatically comes on. It would be nice if it were 2 separate switches. Overall, my family had a great stay here and we would still stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a lower floor to hear less plane noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here again on our way to Tennessee. This time they served morning breakfast however. We took advantage of this as it does pay these days to save $$ anyway you can. The room was very clean and quiet. Even though we were put in a room right in front of the elevator, it was very quiet. Our pillows were very comfortable as was the bed and bedding. The desk staff were all very friendly and professional as were all the service staff we encountered. The dining area was very crowded when we arrived for breakfast, but the breakfast staff kept the line running quickly and food filled up and hot. The hotel manager was right in the dining area keeping things moving along and keeping things cleaned up. They had an overflow area in a conference room because it was so crowded and we were able to find an area to dine in there. Our overall stay was very satisfying and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jills1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for an overnight trip / weekend getaway recently. We generally enjoy staying at Hyatt Place Hotels, and this property is no exception. Great location! Friendly, helpful, and courteous staff. Plus, and as always a clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was hot and fresh even though we didn't make it down to the breakfast area until 9:30 am. This Hyatt Place is one of the nicer ones that we have had the pleasure of visiting. Coffee here is amazing too! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caeur D Alene
Level Contributor
509 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Great place. The Hyatt never disappoints me. Front desk staff was friendly and receptive even though I arrived at 1 am.

Good parking. Fresh food available. I love the Swiss and jam hero they have.

Breakfast was good although I always think the coffee seems a bit over done.

Rooms are very clean.
Love the decoration.
Fantastic bed which is the most important part.
Internet was fast.

I was disappointed a bit by the sink not draining well. Which cost them a star.

Great choice

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Property: Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Address: 300 Meijer Drive, Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence Hotel Florence
Hyatt Place Florence
Hyatt Place Hotel Florence
Hyatt Florence
Florence Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing