We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my first time staying with them at the Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence and I was with them twice within the same week. At check-in the front desk agent and I had a good long friendly conversation. He was extremely helpful with some questions I had about the area. The hotel has a partnership with the full gym next door which couldn't have been any better and made my stays even sweeter. The room was clean and in tiptop shape. It was a standard room which is typical for a Hyatt Place and was to be expected. They are plenty spacious for one person just needing a place for the night.

Restaurants and shopping are right outside your door. The airport is just minutes away. I cant say anything bad about this great hotel and staff. My stay was wonderful because the guidance of the hotel staff. I highly recommend this property when traveling in the Florence/Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Overall a good experience during a 4 night stay in July 2014. Rooms were generally clean, quiet, and comfortable, but with minor annoyances. Bathroom door was so close to the toilet, it couldn't be closed without some gymnastics. The bath fan was louder than a lawnmower. Breakfast was good with hot and cold options, but limited daily variability becomes a concern for longer stays. There are many nearby restaurants and shopping options.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We needed somewhere to spend the night on a longer drive. Honestly we wish we were staying longer—the room was spacious and comfortable, with large sectional couch and great amenities. 24-hour menu of delicious and healthy food options, and an impressive breakfast buffet included. Just seemed to go the extra mile on everything, and very reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Oceanlover1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The property is well run, maintained (except as noted below), with an excellent staff. It is located in a quiet area within easy reach of the freeway and with plenty of food and beverage options nearby. The breakfast served to all guests is particularly good for this type of hotel. The rooms are standard Hyatt Place fare, offering plenty of room, excellent lighting, and a separate sink and refrigerator. I've only had two issues. First, housekeeping for some reason sets the room temperatures to very low levels between guests. When you walk in, the room is very frigid. The other issue was a backed up toilet. Once in awhile these things happen. I called and asked for maintenance with a plunger. He arrived promptly, handed me the plunger, and said call when I was done, then left. Really? This is do-it-yourself maintenance? I wonder if I called for a burned out lightbulb, would they hand me a new one and wish me luck? Oh, one thing that makes this a particularly good property for the road weary - their active efforts to maintain quiet. Each floor has a rather large sign when exiting the elevator that says quiet hours start at 9:30PM. Also, the bell at the elevators has been muffled somehow, a first in my many years of traveling. I had a room right next to the elevator (which usually means lots of noise) and I hardly knew it was just on the other side of the wall! Well done! Lastly, if you don't have a car, it can be a bit odd getting around. The Florence Road Department has determined (apparently) there are some intersections you're just not crossing. In order to walk to the Cracker Barrel very nearby, if you intend to utilize only sidewalks and crosswalks, you'll probably walk well over a mile. If I were the owners or managers of businesses around here, I'd be going to the city to get it fixed. Weird. Overall I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KayceezPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The rooms are very comfortable with plenty of room. We have used this hotel several time recently in the Florence / Cincinnati Airport area.

You can easily have 3-5 business folks in your room for the day to get work done. Then plenty of room at night for a comfortable evening by yourself.

The room has all the connections to get your work done. WIFI, HDMI, PC Monitor, Video, .... connections to the TV. You can easily rotate it to the couch for meeting presentation development.

The front desk is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TimCreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Booked this hotel for 4th of July! We asked for early check in! Upon arrival there was a large group of teenagers in the lobby,I believe to get their rooms! We were given a room right across from the elevators, my thoughts were that it was going to be loud and kids running every where! Not once did we hear any noises! The bedding, bed and the room in general are superb! Breakfast was great! Large amounts of cold and hot choices! Staff was very friendly! Didn't get a chance to use the indoor pool, maybe next time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chastain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed one night (July 6th) with my wife and 2 kids this past weekend on the start of a little weekend getaway. My wife and I had stayed at this particular Hyatt in the past and loved it. This visit was no different. Great hotel, excellent staff, very clean, easy to find location, great breakfast. You cant go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUfan1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
27 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Florence Cincinnati Airport South
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cincinnati Airport, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Address: 300 Meijer Dr, Florence, KY 41042-4899
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £73 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence Hotel Florence
Hyatt Place Florence
Hyatt Place Hotel Florence
Hyatt Florence
Florence Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing