We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I felt this was an average comfort hotel. The staff was friendly. The hotel was close to everything. I was working in Erlanger, KY and I chose to stay here because it was close to the job, wasn't a bad choice. Of course there are better hotels in the area but for the price why not stay here. Target is right across the street and the hotel key card gets you 10% off to a few area restaurants. If I was in the area again, I'd stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

After several stays throughout the midwest, my husband and I have come to expect a certain level of cleanliness, quiet, and convenience from this chain. This motel exceeded our expectations: the room was large and comfortable with a fridge and microwave, etc. The bed was comfortable, with plenty of pillows. The room and bath were very clean and it appears as though the motel was recently renovated. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The free hot breakfast is excellent, including cheese omelets, sausage patties, waffles, biscuits and gravy. There is a computer terminal in the business center. We would certainly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tudomany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

So I'm just going to write one review on my most recent experience cause it would summarize it for all of them. Good location being that I'm usually coming from Philly when I stop here, decent price, carpet in rooms made me think of taking a sobriety test for a dui -sir you need to walk a straight line please- woah confusing!!! please change that already, but I love the carpet in the breakfast area so much so that I would really love to take some of it home with me and make a few rugs out of it if ever you decide to get rid of it let me know. Speaking of breakfast it's pretty good so no complaints there. Staff is usually pretty nice as well. I would like to see the rates a little bit lower though as for 100 a night room I would expect more grandiose amenities and décor than what is present.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaguywhose n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel this weekend, to celebrate our anniversary. We had a great time. The room/hotel was very clean. The lady that checked usin was nice as well. We really loved that fact our pet could stay for no extra charge. We would definatley stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jer201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate hearing from our guests! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are pet friendly, however, there is a pet fee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The best thing was, the beds were pretty good. HOWEVER, the bathroom was so in need of updating, it was bad.... The breakfast was average, probably not even that high. It was a place to stop and sleep, but aside from that, don't make this a place to stay for more than a night!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanchia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed here recently and loved the rooms, very comfortable. Breakfast could have been a little bit warmer, but it was nearing close, so it was understandable. A good recommendation would be for this property to offer the grab and go options for breakfast for those people who leave early in the morning or get up too late for the normal breakfast hrs. Front desk was awesome, and very accommodating. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Show your room key at local rest. within walking distance for 10% off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMS818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thanks for your review! It's always nice to hear from our guests! Thanks for choosing our hotel for your travel needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I can think of nothing to complain about with my stay here. The price was very fair. My room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I had a comfortable bed and the room had everything I needed. There are several good restaurants within walking distance and I got 10% off by showing my room key. I will stay here again in the future.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel! We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
709 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road

Address: 7454 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport-Florence)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £62 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Cincinnati Airport - Florence. We have rooms with either 2 double or queen beds or 1 king bed with interior corridors. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. We also offer free wifi, free hot breakfast, free airport transportation (please call hotel direct for more info), fitness center, and a business center. There are several places to eat and shop within walking distance of the hotel, discount with room key at several restaurants. We are 15 mins from downtown Cincinnati and the Creation Museum. We are 35 mins from the Ark Encounter. We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Florence
Florence Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing