We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

First time at this Hotel but not the last. Nice room, nice fitness center, Great staff very friendly and helpful, great breakfast, no Highway noise. Great location for food and shopping. Close to I-75 but no noise.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were in town for our third trip to the Creation Museum and stayed two nights. One thing we really liked were the clean, comfortable beds. The sheets are soft, and there are ample pillows (two soft, two firmer) to go with the supportive mattress. The room was clean, the bathroom clean and everything worked well, including the helpful nightlight in the bathroom. Our room faced the rear, towards the Target store, and since we had some snowfall during our stay, there was quite a bit of noise late and early as the snow plows cleared the parking lots. Perhaps the noise was a bit less since we were on the top (3rd) floor. Breakfast was good, although the cheese omelettes tasted like plastic and there was no yogurt on our 2nd morning. The coffee was good, and there was plenty to eat. The front desk staff was courteous. Overall, we were very pleased with the stay and on our next trip to the Creation Museum, this is a strong contender for our accommodations (it's about 15-20 minutes from the museum).

Room Tip: The top floor may be quieter than lower floors and the back side may have been noisy due to the Targ...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ModCuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review out property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed here the night before I flew out of CVG. Front desk was helpful, and always seemed to have a smile on their face, they must enjoy what they do. The room was your average comfort inn, but the beds were incredible, not too soft and not too firm, just what i look for in a hotel bed. Would recommend this place for anyone looking for a good nights rest. They also do have a free airport shuttle which is nice, but they limit the hours, which i thought was odd. Breakfast was the typical hotel hot breakfast, sausage was dried out, and not very tasty, but for the price, who can complain. None the less, this is a nice place, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gentry_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is very nice, one of the nicest Comfort Inn's i've ever stayed in. Leo, the graveyard shift clerk, was super nice and greeted us with a smile. The rate was very high for the time of night we checked in, but everything else was sold out so i gave it a try. Would definitley come back again, but try to haggle for a better rate. All in all it was a clean, comfortable and spacious room - with an awesome breakfast.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms are the quietest!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property and staff! We pride ourselves on providing excellent accomodations and excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast! We would love to see again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had a change of plans and decided to stay the night instead of travel on to our destination. The hotel was in great shape--looked new. The room was clean and big, and the location felt very safe. The breakfast was excellent, and the AM desk staff and kitchen were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had a king room for 2 and it was very clean (even the carpet) and very nice. The breakfast was very good as well. The staff were very helpful and courteous. We would definitely stay here again. We used our Choice Privilege Points and it was easy to do.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this comfort inn the night before a flight at the nearby airport. Alyson at the front desk was excellent! She assured us that our ride to the airport would be there on time and it was! The rooms was large and clean. When we returned from our trip the pick up at the airport to take us back to our car at the hotel went very smoothly. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juniorgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you so much! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well! Hope you see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#9 of 28 in Florence
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road

Address: 7454 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport-Florence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £79 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Cincinnati Airport - Florence. We have rooms with either 2 double or queen beds or 1 king bed with interior corridors. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. We also offer free wifi, free hot breakfast, free airport transportation (please call hotel direct for more info), fitness center, and a business center. There are several places to eat and shop within walking distance of the hotel, discount with room key at several restaurants. We are 15 mins from downtown Cincinnati and the Creation Museum. We are 35 mins from the Ark Encounter. We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Florence
Florence Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing