We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

On our recent stay,the room we were in was not cleaned for the second night.The reason being ,I assume ,was the safety latch fell over when we exited the room for the day.We discovered it when we returned in the evening for our second night.With very little effort I was able to reach in and move it to gain access to the room.It ws not a big deal to us ,but I thought I should bring it to your attention.I did meantion it to the clerk when we checked out.This in no way is a complaint and we will continue to use your hotel any time we are in an area where you are present.You provide a very nice hotel for a very fair price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

874 - 880 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

This Microtel was the perfect blend of value and location. A group of 4 adults needed a place to stay inexpensively for some local Disc Golf tourism. This place was just 15 minutes from one of the best Dg courses in the country! 2 minutes off the 75. Surrounded by cheap hotels that were according to the many ratings filthy. This was the bell of the ball! Thank you Florence Microtel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JEREMY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Could not have been more pleased. Courteous and fast check-in and check-out. Very clean room, comfortable bed.
Breakfast served sooner than advertised.
Easy access from freeway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ROBERT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Was passing thru on the way to Tennessee and decided a few hours ahead of time this would be a good area to stop for the night. Room rate was the best compared to the other hotels in the area so we pre-payed in the car. Got to the hotel and had the quickest check-in ever. We got there late (around 11pm) and they were ready for us, we literally were at the desk for less than a minute. Got to our room and in was unmade, a simple mistake by the staff but not something I wanted to deal with at that hour. Luckily that room was close to the front desk and they gave us a new room quickly. Room was your standard Microtel room which works for me though the tv's/remotes could use an upgrade. Good a sound night sleep and the room was clean, which is all you can ask for. The breakfast is your standard continental breakfast though it was a bit weird no one else was around for breakfast (though it did seem like the hotel wasn't too busy on the Thursday night we stayed). One other nice thing about this hotel is it's close proximity to the highway. Good stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcasacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here on 9/8-9/9 with 2 large dogs --hotel was very clean and staff was friendly.Hard to find a good hotel like this that accepts large animals.
Room was small, but priced right and had all the basic amenities.
Breakfast was a little sparce(not much variety and no hot food), but I didn't exepct much for the price.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDS55_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Our church went to the Creation Museum and stayed at this hotel for two nights. We got 14 rooms and were very pleased. The hotel was clean and very nice, the price was right, and the whole staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend this place! I wish they were all this nice and having service with a smile goes a long way. Keep up the good work! Just on a side note - when the cleaning lady came in, my kids had left their dolls and stuffed animals in the bed and they loved it when we came back and the beds were made, nice and neat, with their doll and stuffed animal neatly tucked in :) It was sweet. No job, big or small, goes unnoticed :) God Bless You All! --FMBC, Tennessee

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiveGodTheGlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This hotel is really nice. My boyfriend & I are actually writing this review from our room. It's affordable and very clean. We only paid 55 dollars for a single queen bed which also includes a nice window bed which we weren't expecting. The air conditioner is nice and drowns out any noise from the hallways, airport, etc. The employees are GREAT! Jarvis, the one who checked us in was fantastic. He was extremely nice. I would definitely stay here again. You won't find a better deal than this.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney02250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
887 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Florence
545 reviews
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cincinnati Airport, KY
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport

Address: 7490 Woodspoint Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £41 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Microtel Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence Hotel Florence
Microtel Florence
Florence Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing