We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had to make a last minute trip to attend a funeral and used my Wyndham rewards to find a hotel in the area. The hotel was very clean and updated and a great price, especially when booking with only 2-day notice .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Marcus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I had stayed at the hotel for my wedding. The staff was great and friendly. The room was very neat and clean and the hot tub was very clean! Even though we did not need room service Andrea made sure to ask if we needed anything. She had an awesome attitude towards me and my husband and other guests. The staff was great, they took pictures for us and cheered us on when we arrived back from the ceremony. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilone0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank anon_ish419
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Russsell J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A friend and I stayed here over a year ago when it was still a Clarion and had a fantastic experience so we came back. Big mistake, when we checked in April (the night clerk) charged us $89.99 for a double room. I asked why so much more than last time and was told it was because the rate went up. Never gave us a receipt or asked us to sign anything. Ok whatever, we go down the next day to repay for another night and was charged less. So I asked why the difference in price and was told no difference. You paid $71.99 last night and I was like no we didn't. Because guess what it was in the computer as the correct nightly rate. After signing a statement that we were bilked out of money we were told that it would be taken care of. We go yesterday to check out and guess what she denied she did anything wrong and I was told oh it was given to my supervisor its between you, April and my boss. I spent $94.00 the first night my friend was charged $83.00. So we get to eat the money that she kept in her pocket. I will not suggest this place to anyone and will advise all to look at your receipts and pay very close attention to what you are being charged. I work for a charter bus company and you can bet I will never send my clients to any of these hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beulah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank smitch918
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
876 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#7 of 28 in Florence
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd.
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 30 Cavalier Blvd, I-75 exit 182, Florence, KY 41042-1645 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £46 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Florence
Florence Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing