We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were there 7 weeks out of last 8 and ice machine isn't fixed yet. Lights in carport are still out. Needs some serious attention to little maintenance items. Bathroom had sour smell.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night passing through to Nashville. We got an Express Deal through Priceline so we weren't sure what we were getting. The room is no frills, but we found the staff very friendly and the towels and sheets clean! The bathroom was clean, the carpet was the only thing I wondered about. It was stained. The breakfast was good, but we came later so some things were slim pickings and the orange juice was kind of warm. The only thing we didn't like about breakfast had nothing to do with hotel. Some family came in with 6 kids who were coughing continuously over everything! We ended up taking our breakfast back to our room. But, I would definitely stay here again. Nice staff. Good service. Good deal. Decent breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hallways smelled, Carpets filthy turned my socks black in hotel room, Nants, Old AC units did not run properly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Leeander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was my first solo trip and when I booked this motel, I didn't expect much but I did expect a clean establishment. Not so much here. Upon my arrival there were a group of men hanging out front by the lobby doorway drinking beer. When I stepped into the lobby it was apparent the air conditioner was out of order. The nice woman at the front desk had sweat running down her neck. As she was looking for my reservation, I glanced around the lobby. Extremely dirty carpeting and it didn't stop in the lobby, it was everywhere. I got into my nonsmoking room and at first glance you could tell it needed updating and then I really looked at the room and bathroom. The tub was disgusting (see photo). Cigarette burns in the sheets along with stains, cigarette burn in the curtain and an open electrical outlet/receptacle on the wall up by the ceiling. The next time I travel through Florence, I will NOT be staying at the Baymont.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PLR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
876 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#9 of 28 in Florence
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd.
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 30 Cavalier Blvd, I-75 exit 182, Florence, KY 41042-1645 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £46 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Florence
Florence Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing