We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
4
15
15
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
15
15
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerflat screen tvbudget hotelmicrowave and refrigeratorironing boarddecent pricevisit familyparking lotno elevatordryer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night as part of a baseball tour. The Florence Freedom are just across the freeway from the hotel. The room was clean and quiet. The parking lot was being sealed so there were no close parking spaces anywhere near my room at check in. The check in guy said "Oh yeah, I forgot about that". The breakfast was OK, but was running out of a few items and no one seemed to be working the room. A little hard to get to the hotel at rush hour, otherwise OK. I would stay here again as other hotels in this price range around here are worse.

Room Tip: liked the backside views of a hillside, better than the freeway side.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerian D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Florence Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for letting us know about this. We have addressed the issue with not enough staff. Sadly as for the parking lot that seems to have been just poor timing on our part and we truly apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a late check in 3 am. Asked if we could have a late check out front desk guy said yes just call in morning. 10 am cleaning lady comes in and ask us if we want to check out. Called to afk about late check out they gave us 30 min.The next night late 2 am had to book again used booking buddy. It flipped to next day. Showed up to to-check in they caught the mistake instead of fixing it they made us pay another night and would not refund it . I’ve never had such bad service from a Beaumont orWyndham property.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerian D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Florence Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We would like to start off by saying that we are sorry that you had the stay that you did. We normally start housekeeping at 11 am as that is the check out time. The staff should not have been coming to your room at this hour. As to the late check out we only offer it if we have the ability to offer it, its not a guarantee. It is our under standing that the night of the stay the hotel did not have the ability to offer anything longer than that. We at the hotel don't have the ability to control or alter third party reservations, those reservations must be handled by the booker and the booking agent. We will look into why the reservation was not canceled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This was the worst hotel. Never stay here. I found 2 of the 3 pillows in my room had blood stains on them. I brought them down to the front desk and was told Expedia would credit me $30. I paid over $160 for the rooms! What an insult. Additionally, we were told that we booked a smoking room and that the hotel was full so they couldn't move us to another room. The hotel was not full they could have accommodated us. The front desk personnel are rude and disinterested. My other family members bathroom was flooded, damp and smelled foul like a sewer.

Room Tip: Don't stay here go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerian D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Florence Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for letting us know about this situation. I am personally sorry that you did not have a great experience. This is not the way we do business. We strive for happy guests and we should be doing all that we can to accomplish this. We will address the issues with the rude staff members. We should always be smiling happy customer service agents.We are also going non smoking to make sure we have happy guests.

I would love to reach out to you personally to discuss this issue further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Check in was bad in respect the checkin person did not care to be there. Didn’t speak clearly wrote a number on the key envelope that looked like a 4 but it was a 9. They don’t have an elevator, so I lug my luggage up and then down to rectify the situation. Again the attitude was, don’t care. Then the room was hot and muggy, only the fan was on, no cooling, it was 85 outside and it felt cooler than the room. There are a lot of other hotels to try, pass on this one.

Room Tip: Bottom floor at another hotel
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerian D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Florence Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for letting us know. We have addressed the situation with the staff member. This is not acceptable and we will not stand for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerian D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Florence Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews