We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really bad, but definitely sub-par”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We usually stay at “budget” family hotels, but this was our first time at a La Quinta. This one was OK, but always seemed a step behind on some of the basics. Our room for 4 people only had 3 bath towels and one washcloth. We visited the indoor pool twice (smaller pool than most), and both times they were out of towels. There were no linens for the sleeper sofa, and when they brought them, they only brought one pillow, not two. Requests were always handled promptly and with a smile, we just didn’t really expect to have to request them. Breakfast was also lacking compared to other hotels in this price range -- food was below average at best, ran out of coffee and took a long time to re-fill, dining area wasn't very clean.

The only “serious” problem was the sleeper sofa – it was VERY uncomfortable for our young girls. Very thin mattress and hardly any top padding, so you could feel every spring. Ugh.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSEPH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 381 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Burford, Ontario
11
Reviewed 14 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I picked up a travel magazine and found a coupon for a really great deal on the price at this hotel. We were driving back from Florida to Michigan. Check in was smooth, our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witherskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Really enjoyed my stay(s). Very clean rooms. Beds were comfy, linens were clean and neatly folded on bed on in bath. Microwave and fridge were clean and worked well. TV worked well and channels could be easily changed from either bed. Free breakfast was very good and attendant was very welcoming and kept it clean and full. She was always ready with a smile at 6am during the week! This was very appreciative.

One negative - front desk person seemed to be a little distracted each time I checked in and could not remember to fully complete my transaction. Had to remind her to write my room number on my card and to not announce it (single woman). And, it took them a week to get my wake up call correct.

Room Tip: NOTE: Even number rooms are quiter than odd number rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I have stayed here several times in the last couple of years. I like La Quinta generally because they welcome my dog with no extra fees. Other places may look like a better deal but then they attach a pet fee. In addition,. this is one of the nicest La Quinta's I have stayed at, although I recommend making a reservation as early as possible. I had to pay a little more this last time because it was a last minute reservation and they were nearly full. Still worth it though. It is only minutes from downtown Cincinnati and the airport and is surrounding by several restaurants that range from a quick hamburger to a nice steak. The staff is pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank edwardsM5009CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

My family & I checked into this hotel on Thursday, April 4, 2013. We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly & the mostly decent reviews. Upon arriving in our room we were greeted with a very unpleasant smell in the room & discovered stains all over the comforter, there was mold in the bathroom on the ceiling. Housekeeping came & change the comforter immediately. We weren't in our room a total of 10 minutes and left for dinner. After returning several hours later, we discovered ants in our room. They were crawling on the floor, on the bed, all over the tradh can, on the desk & even in the window seal. At this point we felt hopeless. We advised the front desk upon check out the next morning and was told, "next time let us know & we switch your room." Sorry, but if our room was that INFESTED so were the other rooms! I have shared pictures of all the above. This hotel was a complete dump! That place needs an exterminator! Had we not had our dog with us, we certainly would have checked into a different hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrsharper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here overnight when I was in Cincinnati in a quilt show. The price was right ($82 for a Friday night in the king executive room) and my room was spotless. I'm a clean freak who carries disinfectant wipes with me for hotel stays and I was not compelled to wipe the room down at all. No trash laying around or dust in the room.

I liked that the parking area was well illuminated also. Water pressure in the shower wasn't the best, but that's the only negative. When I walked in, a male desk clerk was training a female and they were both attentive and nice. There were pets allowed but no "pet smell".

There was coffee in the room, along with an iron/ironing board, a large TV, microwave, fridge and the breakfast selection was good. Did not try the waffle bar but they had eggs, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt. Did not go to gym although it looked pretty decent.

There was shopping within a mile and restaurants, which was nice. I felt safe and the staff was very pleasant. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airport_brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
880 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#7 of 28 in Florence
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence

Address: 350 Meijer Dr, Florence, KY 41042-4899
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £90 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence Hotel Florence
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence
La Quinta Florence
Florence La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing