We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn Florence
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We have stayed here before and enjoyed the clean rooms and nice deluxe breakfast. The staff have always been friendly and the room was really clean. I will be back I only wish it has an indoor pool and spa, that would make this the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

I completely agree an indoor pool and spa would be a great addition to our property. Although it is not in our renovation plans but you never know what the future holds.

I am glad though to read that what we could provide for you was wonderful. That is always a great feeling knowing that we have provided a great experience for our guests.

Thank you for your review. We hope that if you return to the Florence area you will come see us again

Sincerely
Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2013

We use this hotel as a main stay en route to Florida. It is always clean and has been recently redecorated. The staff is always ready to help and is welcoming. The best part is the beds and pillows are great and suit us to a T. Location just off I-75 works well and there are lots of restaurants in the area to choose from. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol6340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time and filling out an online review. We greatly appreciate your time and also the comments you left for our future guests.

On behalf of Best Western thank you for the positive and kind words. We always like to hear when we have pleased a customer.

Looking forward to seeing you again

Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The Best Western in Florence, Ky is so good to get to each time we travel in that area. This is our third stay there and each visit just gets better. We stayed at this hotel in October with our 90 year mom and her 90 year old cousin. The staff went out of their way to make sure theses women were comfortable and secure in a strange place. We had to come this way again in Febuary and we made it a point to stay here. Make it a point to stop here and enjoy the charm that all the staff members have. One of the next stays has to be in the summer so we can try the awesome pool.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great and quiet. we had a room across from the elevator and we never heard anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txlinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for filling out an online review. It was so nice meeting you and your family during your stay. I personally remember your mom and her cousin, it was no problem helping out such kind and sweet ladies.
I am glad to know that your overall experience for your family was great and I am looking forward to your return visit

Thank you again

Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, and we have been very satisfied on both occasions. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The front desk staff are very helpful, and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast was good, but there was no fresh fruit (small inconvenience). The location is not ideal for us because we like the restaurants in Crestview Hills (Max and Erma's, Carraba's etc\0 but it's not too far. Thank goodness for GPS!
You can't beat the value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfrick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your loyal devotion to our property. It is truly a pleasure to know that you come to our property despite of a few set backs because we can provide your such wonderful service.

I do not know if you are already aware but I noticed that you like to go to Crestview Town Center restaurants. We provide many discounts to those restaurants some being: free appetizers, free queso, and free cookies; stop in at the desk during your next visit to get the list of the participating restaurants.
I do apologies for the inconvenience with the fruit. We do serve apples oranges and fresh cut fruit. I am sorry these items were not there for your breakfast experience. I will touch base with our breakfast order consultant to ensure that we have the correct selection for your future visit.

Again my apologies for the breakfast but I am confident your next experience will be imprived.
Thank you for your patronage
Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

From check in to good by breakfast everything was first rate. My wife enjoyed most the comfortable mattress and pillows. I had to get the name of the pillow manufacturer so we can try to purchase some. Room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. Have stayed before and plan to do so regularly on our trips south to Florida. Location is just right for a first night stop from southern Ontario. PS great shopping mall just minutes away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ClarkeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review online.

We appreciate your candid comments on our location staff and amenities at our property.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return trip

Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Great value for the great service we received.

The breakfast was nice! The desk attendent called to make sure the room was good and we didn't need anything else. That was a nice touch. I never had that happen before.

When leaving the new desk attendant was also very nice wishing us a safe and nice staff. It was nice to see customer service at its finest.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smvanhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review online; we greatly appreciate your opinion.

Reading through your review, on behalf of the Best Western staff we thank you for all your kind words. We are happy to see that our passion reflects upon our guests experience.

Thank You Again

Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is a very nice hotel. We have stayed here in the past and it has always been great but since the remodel, it is even better. I would stay here again and again. Very nice, friendly staff, decent breakfast, close to everything.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Owner at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you for filling out an online review.
We appreciate your patronage to our hotel.
Thank you for noticing our remodel and we are happy to hear that our returning guests are appreciating the upgrades; we are glad they met your lodging needs.

Thank you again for all your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
865 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#9 of 28 in Florence
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £82 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing