We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at BW Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn Florence
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great stay at BW Florence”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Easy to find; friendly helpful front desk staff who provide lots of useful info including two pages of local restaurants, some offer discounts by showing your room key; coffee, apples and cookies available in the lobby; comfortable, well-appointed rooms with lots of amenities, fridge, microwave, free WIFI; great complimentary hot breakfast with lots of choices. Our best choice in Florence on our way through to Florida.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing an online review. We are so happy you enjoyed all of our wonderful amenities and your overall stay at our proeprty.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    206
    67
    27
    20
See reviews for
247
171
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Booked this hotel because of reviews on Trip Advisor. Was not disappointed. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and breakfast was more than adequate. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksuew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time and becoming one of our Trip Advisor Reviewers. Guests like yourself, take a lot of trust in our guests to make sure they are going to be getting a great stay just from someone written approval; I can thank you for adding another great review and I am glad that our reviews influenced you to stay with us.

We thank you again for your time and becoming one of our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay

Sincerely

Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel was a true 3.5 star hotel for about 2.5 star price. Worth driving 12 miles southwest of Cincinnati to stay there. It had everything I want, including quiet. Bed was firmer than I like, but almost all hotels are like that. Big, clean, very well appointed room, big screen tv, excellent internet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a wonderful review on our property. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for your kind comments and perspective of the hotel. We are glad to see we could provide you with such a wonderful experience

Thank you again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is very basic, but the helpful and friendly staff made our stay very pleasant. This is the second time we have stayed here enroute, and would recommend it. It may be an older hotel, and needs some revamping, but staff are wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank trippersOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review as well as choosing to come back and stay at our location for a second time; we always love the patronage our guests give us.
We are slowly revamping and I am sure on this trip you have seen improvements and hopefully on the next you will see more. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we have the honor of having you again

Thanks from all the staff

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

As I was traveling to Chanpane IL, my truck heater when out and this was 11pmish, I called the BW nearest me and I got Stacy and she had answered the phone in a manner I didn't expect.... Well she had a room available and I told her I was 10 mins away. She greeted me when I arrived, had me in my room in a very short time! They really care about you here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
SO HAPPY THAT STACY COULD MAKE SUCH A WONDERFUL IMPRESSION ON YOUR STAY.
Stacy applies herself to her fullest. She is a great asset to our team and I am glad that reflects upon our guests.
We thank you overall for such a wonderful review and we do hope that next time you are traveling to the area that you think of us and stay with us again

Thank you again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Room and service were very good, nicely appointed rooms. Breakfast fine but breakfast room too small for size of hotel. Front desk person gave each guest, at check in, a sheet of pertinent restaurants, shopping, etc in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 21Tom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. Your review is wonderful and we thank you for letting our future guests know about your experience.
We thank you again and please come back and visit

Sincerely

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddyville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The service was great. When we checked in the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We did have the breakfast they offered and it was a normal hotel breakfast. The staff at the breakfast area made sure that was everything was very well stocked. Our only complaint about this location was the beds were uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review about our staff and your overall experience. We are glad to read that the staff made a lasting positive impression upon your stay; it is our nature to make sure that all our customers feel welcomed.
We are sorry to read though that you felt our beds are hard. We do try to cater to everyone needs and so please ask for a softer bed when coming in to town and we will be happy to assign one for you

Thank you again for your overall wonderful review

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Property: Best Western Inn Florence
Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing