We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn Florence
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
345
250
83
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
250
83
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh cookiescreation museumroom was cleanyogurtwould stay here againnice breakfasthot breakfastfront desk staffgreat place to staynice staybiscuits and gravyoff the highwaythe breakfast areaeasy accessfree breakfastcincinnati areabw
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Like most people, we stopped at this Best Western en route to somewhere else. In our case it was on the way to Florida.

Our stay couldn't have been more comfortable. Our room was spacious and very clean. Connie, the front desk clerk who was on when we arrived, was most welcoming. When I mentioned that my husband has mobility issues, she took the time to find us a room on the main floor, close to the breakfast room. She also provided us with good directions and information on places for dinner and instructions for accessing the wifi. Although we didn't take advantage of the invitation, Connie made us aware that popcorn and cookies were available for guests in the evening.

The breakfast room was bright and cheerful. There is a nice selection of items with which to start the day. The morning staff kept an eye to make sure that items were topped up.

This Best Western will be on our list of places to stay on our next trip to Florida as it offers good value and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmblesideInn-Host
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor.
Your kind words about the property, your stay, and our staff is very much appreciated.
We as a team try to make sure all of our guests feel welcomed; we are glad to shows during our guests experience.

Again thank you for taking the time and writing a survey. THANK YOU

Brett Rouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed on way to Florida.This is the fourth time we stayed at this Best Western. Great service, great price, great food, friendly staff,and comfortable beds. The location is easy to get at from I75. and near restaurants and gas stations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We greatly appreciate your patronage in staying with us here at Best Western, Florence,Ky.

We look forward to serving you the next time you come to stay with us. Have a great day!!!!

Thank you again.

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was our first time here and we will be back at the first opportunity. Special thanks to Brett who helped us change our arrival date in spite of Corporate indicating no rooms were available on January 31st. Our room was nice and breakfast was excellent = includes yogurt which my wife likes to start the day off. For me, having great quality eggs are a must and they did not disappoint. Our only issue was partially caused by mother nature (cold) so the fan providing the heat was annoying. Pricing was very good; beat the hotel coupon books by a few dollars.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time and writing an online review; we greatly appreciate your candid comments and concerns.
First I would like to thank you on behalf of Brett Rouse, our Director of Sales. She truly trys her hardest to accomodate our guests and their needs.She wanted me to thank you for reconginizing her in the review.
Secondly, I would like to thank you for mentioning your breakfast experience. Our future customers will love to read about what they can enjoy before they depart.
Last, I would like to apologize for your experience for your heating unit. We have repalced your unit and we hope that on your next stay you will see the improvements

Again thank you for your wonderful review

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Easy to find; friendly helpful front desk staff who provide lots of useful info including two pages of local restaurants, some offer discounts by showing your room key; coffee, apples and cookies available in the lobby; comfortable, well-appointed rooms with lots of amenities, fridge, microwave, free WIFI; great complimentary hot breakfast with lots of choices. Our best choice in Florence on our way through to Florida.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time and writing an online review. We are so happy you enjoyed all of our wonderful amenities and your overall stay at our proeprty.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future

Brett Rouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Booked this hotel because of reviews on Trip Advisor. Was not disappointed. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and breakfast was more than adequate. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacksuew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time and becoming one of our Trip Advisor Reviewers. Guests like yourself, take a lot of trust in our guests to make sure they are going to be getting a great stay just from someone written approval; I can thank you for adding another great review and I am glad that our reviews influenced you to stay with us.

We thank you again for your time and becoming one of our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay

Sincerely

Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews