We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place ever!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn Florence
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place ever!!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This Best Western INN in Florence Kentucky has the friendliest and helpful staff!! (sarah) at the front desk is amazing.the hotel is very clean and comfortable!!!breakfast was great. I highly sugest this hotel for a stay in florence kentucky.

Room Tip: great place !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIKKID515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing in about your stay; it is always a pleasure to hear that we have impacted your experience in a positive way.
I would like to thank you as well for mentioning Sarah on her service. I will make sure that she gets recognized for her hard work.
Thank you again for the wonderful review. People like yourself truly make it easier for guests to choose a location for their lodging needs.

Thank you again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    217
    71
    27
    20
See reviews for
261
177
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Troy, MI
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This property is old but seems to be as well maintained as any of the sub $100/night hotels I've stayed in. I requested a room on the top floor (as I due most times) to put myself above any noise generated by less-than-courteous guest. The extremely helpful Christina was more than willing to accommodate us. She even called our room to check that everything was OK. No problems and we would go back when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank prototypecycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor. We love to see that we made your stay so pleasant.
As a team we work hard to make each guest feel welcomed and also provide them an enjoyable experience; i am glad that was portrayed during your stay.
Thank you also for mentioning Christina. I will personally make sure that she is recognized for her hard work and making you feel welcomed.

Thank you again for the woderful review

BrettRouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I rate this hotel very high. Brett and the staff really go out of there way to make you the best accommodations possible. They really help me for I work nights and sleep during the day and they make this experience very pleasant for me. Thank you Brett and Best Western staff for all you do for your customers!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Brad,

Thank you for the great review on the property and myself.
I love to see that you enjoyed your stays here while the weather has not been so nice. It is always a pleasure having you.
I know as the weather gets nicer we will not have the pleasure of seeing you so often but please stop by to visit

Thank you again for the wonderful review

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel will fit the bill for a great night night's sleep or staying for a few days, but the breakfast leaves much to be desired. I'll calculate the cost of breakfast into my budget before staying again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 240williama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for your experience involving our breakfast at our hotel. As the new Front desk Manager I am personally going to see to breakfast will be reevaluated and changed. With my culinary experience I can assure you that our breakfast will meet your standards if you choose to stay with us again.
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.

Sarah Fryman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great friendly staff to go the extra mile to help visitors (e.g., the front desk brought up a bottle opener for me). Areas of improvement are (1) lobby needs to be cleaned and (2) dust, was on many things because they have been doing drywall work, and (3) about time for new beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank rdan461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
On behalf of Best Western of Florence, KY I want to apologize for your experience at our hotel. We are currently under property renovation and should be done by early summer. We pride ourselves on customer service and am very regretful that this was your experience. I hope in the future you chose to stay with us so that we may provide you with the best quality of stay for our hotel. Thank you for your input.

Sincerely,

Sarah Fryman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Like most people, we stopped at this Best Western en route to somewhere else. In our case it was on the way to Florida.

Our stay couldn't have been more comfortable. Our room was spacious and very clean. Connie, the front desk clerk who was on when we arrived, was most welcoming. When I mentioned that my husband has mobility issues, she took the time to find us a room on the main floor, close to the breakfast room. She also provided us with good directions and information on places for dinner and instructions for accessing the wifi. Although we didn't take advantage of the invitation, Connie made us aware that popcorn and cookies were available for guests in the evening.

The breakfast room was bright and cheerful. There is a nice selection of items with which to start the day. The morning staff kept an eye to make sure that items were topped up.

This Best Western will be on our list of places to stay on our next trip to Florida as it offers good value and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmblesideInn-Host
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor.
Your kind words about the property, your stay, and our staff is very much appreciated.
We as a team try to make sure all of our guests feel welcomed; we are glad to shows during our guests experience.

Again thank you for taking the time and writing a survey. THANK YOU

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed on way to Florida.This is the fourth time we stayed at this Best Western. Great service, great price, great food, friendly staff,and comfortable beds. The location is easy to get at from I75. and near restaurants and gas stations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We greatly appreciate your patronage in staying with us here at Best Western, Florence,Ky.

We look forward to serving you the next time you come to stay with us. Have a great day!!!!

Thank you again.

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 28 in Florence
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Property: Best Western Inn Florence
Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing