We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn Florence
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I love this place! We arrived late (didn't realize that we changed time zones) and Jill at the front desk was awesome! She gave us a list of places to eat, had popcorn for the kids and when I sprung the surprise extra pet (we had a service dog and an unexpected tag along) she was more then accommodating.
The hotel has a great pet area, was very clean and I am making plans for our trip up there next year!!!
The breakfast was varied and good and the staff was so friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Best Western in Florence, KY. We are very happy to have accommodated you and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for giving a compliment to Jill, she truly cares for her guests.
We're also happy that we could accommodate your pet, when in need.
Thank you, again for you wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you in the next year!
Sincerely,
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

forget the stereotype! . . . this Best Western is awesome! Incredible service and nice amenities . . fantastic service, nice breakfast, clean, comfortable, new rooms . . . nothing "yucky" at all. It was the lowest cost in the area that could accommodate my large family. We got two rooms next to each other. Everything was quiet and well insulated .. and clean! The workers were so very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was just what we needed to start the day!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

What a great review!! We are so thankful that we could not only provide you a great experience but also give you a better view of the Best Western Brand.
As a whole the Best Western brand is really trying to implement new standards and compliments like your allows us to know we are in the right direction.
Again we thank you so very much for the wonderful review and we do hope to see you again in the future

Bret Rouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Best Western may rate in the middle as far as hotel/motel amenities go, but for us the Best Western at Florence was the tops. We appreciated all the little things they did to make our stay one of quality and service. Here are some of the things you can expect. Extra towels in the bathroom without having to ask for them. Hand delivery of your receipt. A list of nearby restaurants with directions on how to get to them - and each restaurant had a discount for those who were staying at the motel. A list of pizza places that deliver to your room. Free wifi. Free cookies and popcorn in the evenings. And now we come to the best part - breakfast! This wasn't your usual continental breakfast of donuts and bagels and boxed cereal. At Best Western we had our choice of scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, freshly made biscuits, pancakes, muffins, bagels, toast, donuts, cereal, yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, 3 kinds of juice, freshly made pots of coffee and hot water for tea plus all kinds of flavored creams and syrups for your hot drink. And the concierge, Jill, stayed on duty throughout breakfast to make sure there was enough for all - she even came around and offered to freshen our coffee and to clear our plates away. And although we didn't use them, there was also a fitness room and a pool at the motel. We will definitely go back when we travel in I-71.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gryfudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Wow what a great review on your experience. I cannot thank you enough for all your kind words and details you provided for my future guests.
We love to see all the small details truly enhance our guests experience

Thank you again for the outstanding review

Brett Rouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This Best Western INN in Florence Kentucky has the friendliest and helpful staff!! (sarah) at the front desk is amazing.the hotel is very clean and comfortable!!!breakfast was great. I highly sugest this hotel for a stay in florence kentucky.

Room Tip: great place !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIKKID515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time and writing in about your stay; it is always a pleasure to hear that we have impacted your experience in a positive way.
I would like to thank you as well for mentioning Sarah on her service. I will make sure that she gets recognized for her hard work.
Thank you again for the wonderful review. People like yourself truly make it easier for guests to choose a location for their lodging needs.

Thank you again

Brett Rouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This property is old but seems to be as well maintained as any of the sub $100/night hotels I've stayed in. I requested a room on the top floor (as I due most times) to put myself above any noise generated by less-than-courteous guest. The extremely helpful Christina was more than willing to accommodate us. She even called our room to check that everything was OK. No problems and we would go back when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank prototypecycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor. We love to see that we made your stay so pleasant.
As a team we work hard to make each guest feel welcomed and also provide them an enjoyable experience; i am glad that was portrayed during your stay.
Thank you also for mentioning Christina. I will personally make sure that she is recognized for her hard work and making you feel welcomed.

Thank you again for the woderful review

BrettRouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I rate this hotel very high. Brett and the staff really go out of there way to make you the best accommodations possible. They really help me for I work nights and sleep during the day and they make this experience very pleasant for me. Thank you Brett and Best Western staff for all you do for your customers!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Brad,

Thank you for the great review on the property and myself.
I love to see that you enjoyed your stays here while the weather has not been so nice. It is always a pleasure having you.
I know as the weather gets nicer we will not have the pleasure of seeing you so often but please stop by to visit

Thank you again for the wonderful review

Brett Rouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel will fit the bill for a great night night's sleep or staying for a few days, but the breakfast leaves much to be desired. I'll calculate the cost of breakfast into my budget before staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 240williama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for your experience involving our breakfast at our hotel. As the new Front desk Manager I am personally going to see to breakfast will be reevaluated and changed. With my culinary experience I can assure you that our breakfast will meet your standards if you choose to stay with us again.
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.

Sarah Fryman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
866 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#9 of 28 in Florence
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £82 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing