We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn Florence
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Danville, IN
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel to stay while visiting the Cincinnati Zoo & Newport Aquarium for the weekend. (FYI, The traffic on the main road was horrendous.) It took us a good 30 minutes to get from the hotel to the fast food joint and back, all in less than a mile. The staff was kind, and for the most part our room was fairly clean. The coffee maker & ice bucket had a visible layer of dust, which was less than appealing. The room was also very musty. All linens were clean and free of stains. Would consider staying again in the future, minus the traffic and must/dust in the room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraBryan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your experience online.
We do apologize for the few upsetting things that occurred while staying with us but we are happy to see that those do not over weigh the positive.
We are thankful for all the suggestions and comments

Thank You

Brett
PS
TIP: Please use cardinal located on the left after speedway to access our hotel better from KY-18; the light does help you with the overwhelming traffic blocking Commerce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    218
    74
    27
    20
See reviews for
265
179
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Priced for value and easy access to visit the Creation Museum. The staff was very nice, good food , clean common areas. The rooms and bathroom clean, bed we good. good Wifi, ......Would recommend, and stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review!
We thank you for your comments because it truly does assist our f\guest in making decisions for their future stays.
We thank you again and hope to have you again soon

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burkesville
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I discovered this hotel last year by accident. I'm glad I did. It is recently renovated and very clean. Rooms are spacious, and well appointed. Even the hallways and stairwells are kept up. Breakfast had sausage and eggs as well as a variety of fresh fruit. The owner was on-site and making sure everything is cared for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank keithclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review.
Reading your comments excites me to know that we have made such a great impression upon our guests.
We thank you for letting our future guests to know about your experience

We are thankful you found us as well
Thanks again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great staff. I stayed in the King Jacuzzi room. The bed and the jacuzzi tub were HUGE! The pool was very nice. There was a group staying so it was busy but it was a good size area so we enjoyed hanging by the pool and outdoor hot tub at a large table. Great breakfast. Clean. Modern. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenJoCobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review about your experience.
It is always a pleasure having you and your team at our location and we hope to have you again next year.

Thank you again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff was very friendly,and the service was excellent.The breakfast was good.Staff went out of their way to please us.This hotel is close to attactions in Kentucky,and in Cinncinnati.We got 2 free tickets to the Creation museum.This hotel has a pool.We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review about your overall experience.
On behalf of the staff we thank you for your kind words about our service

Thank you again for the review and we hope to have you again in the near future

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Basic Best Western hotel with standard features. Breakfast area needs to be layed out differently. Charged my credit card instead of Best Western Travel Card and now they won't even pickup the phone when I call. Stay away! Your money is safer elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Sharon Hint,

Thank you for contacting us about your concern on your credit card.
We understand and take full responsibility for the incorrect billing but we have done everything we can to apologize and correct this issue in a fast manor.
You contacted us yesterday at 11:47am via email. At 12:16 your email was read and responded to followed by an email at 12:23pm stating that your bill was corrected the card was refunded and an email was sent showing verification of the refund and correction.
We are sorry that it took us around an hour to correct this concern and we ill take the measures to read our emails more often so our customers are not inconvenienced like yourself.
I do hope that overall you had a good stay and you will give us the opportunity to have you again in the future.

Again we are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused
Sincerely

Brett A Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel based on reviews on Tripadvisor. I'm hard pressed to explain the difference between my experience and the other comments. Full disclosure, this was during the NASCAR race weekend and the hotel was crowded with a lot of folks out for a party atmosphere. This doesn't really factor into my review. The staff were nice and efficient - housekeeping did the best they could with the rooms but ours was musty, probably smoked in a lot (it was supposed to be Non-smoking), bathroom was terrible with clear signs of black mold, towels ranged from beige to grey and shower curtain should have been tossed months ago. The room was quite with good double windows but didn't open. Breakfast the first day was poor and we went to a local place. It was better the second.

Bottom-line, there has to be many better choices in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing in about your experience at our location.
We are disappointed to read about your experience. I wish I knew your information so that we could make this right for you and also for our future guests experience in your assigned room. We do not have the power to reverse your experience but we would like to have the ability to give you a better experience next time.
We thank you for noting where we need to improve and we ill take the measures in breakfast and housekeeping to see where we can grow.
I do hope that you contact us so that we can have another chance on your next visit.

Again please accept our sincere apologies,

Brett Rouse
859-525-0090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Florence
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Property: Best Western Inn Florence
Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing