We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doesn't participate in Hilton Promotions.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Doesn't participate in Hilton Promotions.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel is a "Hilton" hotel but, they consistently chooses not to participate in the quarterly promotions offered by the Hilton national brand. I have asked for them to participate for over a year now but, the hotel continues to "opt out". I'm very disappointed in this. I travel through CVG at least once 12 times a year and stay at other Hilton properties whenever possible because of this.
The bathrooms in the guestrooms are designed poorly. The door design takes a lot of the bathroom space making it uncomfortable. Additionally, I have had several issues with the drains. They do not drain quickly. I have asked to have the shower drains cleaned in 3 of my last 5 stays. The staff has corrected the issue quickly each time.
The best this about this location is the staff. They are very friendly and always willing to help out. I really enjoy talking with them and appreciate how they make me feel comfortable as a guest.
Please participate the quarterly Hilton promotions and act like a Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravlinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    144
    134
    104
    47
See reviews for
134
93
32
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Close to airport, staff was Great!!! breakfast very good. Would stay again when in town. Give them a try I think you will like it. The swimming pool looked real nice and clean but I had no time to use it maybe next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton87, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay! I hope you will get a chance to stay with us in the future.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Seems like a nice hotel, but the floor I was on was under renovation and the paint smell was overwhelming. They were doing the rooms right next to mine so there was a lot of noise till around 5pm.
The restaurant was nice but somewhat pricey. The breakfast would have been outrageous but I got it for free with the HHonors program

Room Tip: ground floor in B wing (less noise from airport - although airport is not that busy any more)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSlaterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport_Hilton_GM, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel and know that this repsonse is long overdue. I understand that you were inconvenienced by the construction that we are currently undergoing. As you could tell we are currently going through renovations and I do regret if this caused you any inconveniences. I can assure you we are doing everything we can in order to finalize our remodeling as quickly as possible.

We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.

Bill Birdsall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I've stayed in this hotel many times. The staff is always fantastic. Last night I was supposed to be staying there but there was a mistake in the reservation (my company travel departments fault not the hotel's). Devin was fantastic and made sure I was transported to another hotel that had available rooms as this Hilton was fully booked. Highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay and a no hassle experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpectreCGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton87, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us! We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Pretty Average, limited choice room service, good choice on delivery nearby, speedy check-in, nice staff, average TV, decent internet, close to airport, shuttle service every 30 minutes, fairly quiet, small pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel was very clean and incredibly convenient to CVG and I thought a good value for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable although a little outdated. No real complaints. Will definitely stay here again on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingcoroner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I live in Lexington and my wife and I had an early flight from CVG. We chose to buy the Hilton's airport parking package. We were told the shuttle runs every 30 minutes, 24 hours per day. We found that to be not true. Upon returning, we waited 1 hour and 15 minutes for the shuttle. And I called the hotel 4 times asking the location of the shuttle. They consistently mislead me. The temperature was in the low 30s and the pick up spot is outside. It was a very poor experience. If you need a hotel near CVG, there are much better options. Besides the shuttle issue, the hotel is not up to typical Hilton standards.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYLEXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cincinnati Airport

Property: Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Address: 7373 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cincinnati Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel Florence
Hilton Hotel Florence
Hilton Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing