We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freddie's Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Delsanco, United States
1 review
“Freddie's Experience”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was disappointed in my visit to this Hilton. Within minutes of my check in to freshen up (wash my face) my sink was clogged. As I laid down to take a nap after traveling all day, I noticed my linen wasn't clean; there were stains on the sheets. Also, the toilet was backed up the first night. During my previous stays at Embassy Suites and other Hiltons in the New Jersey and Atlanta area, I didn't encounter this type of service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Freddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    153
    136
    106
    49
See reviews for
141
100
34
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

As HH members and Hilton Grand Vacation Club owners, I booked here expecting more from a Hilton. The staff was friendly but there was heavy smoking on the 1st floor of building C. Small TV, no mini fridge, large, no frills, Holiday/not Hilton quality room. Will try Doubletree next time.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank IeatVeggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlanger, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My daughter and I chose this hotel for 2 reasons. We are brand loyal to the Hilton hotels and we were able to use our loyalty points. The front desk seemed distracted, our room faced a wall, was next door to storage, and across from conference rooms. The noise level in the hotel was terrible. It was full of kids that were allowed to run the hall, stomp on the floors, etc. until after 2:00 a.m. Nothing was done about it. What was supposed to be a restful and happy mother/daughter weekend...was anything but that. At check out nothing was asked about our stay, etc. The staff just seemed to have a very uncaring attitude. If the noise and kids were getting to them....just imagine how those of us staying there felt.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport_Hilton_GM, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I am so sorry if there were some of children who were rowdy and disruptive during your stay. I especially would like to apologize that our staff did not resolve this issue promptly. I truly appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention and I assure you that I have spoken to our security team regarding your comments. . I hope you will not let this isolated incident detour you from staying with us in the future. I am confident that given the opportunity, your next stay with us will be a more pleasant one.

Again, I apologize for any inconveniences you went through and hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again. If I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you.

Bill Birdsall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rensselaer, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Awesome place. Convenient location, great pricing and delicious breakfast. Staff was extremely courteous, rooms were big and amenities were nice. The only thing that I would like to see change is free internet. I personally hate going to the lobby to use free internet. The computers in the lobby are really nice and you can get whatever you need, but it is 2014 and internet should be included in your room fee and you should have access to it no matter what.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

When I first arrived the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.
After getting to my room, I spent another hour or so on the phone getting decaf coffee in the room, more pillows and towels.
These were delivered promptly and with smiles.
This is a nice, clean place to stay, but not quite up to the Hilton standards that I'm used to, in staying with this hotel chain.

Room Tip: I don't have a problem with jets flying overhead but if you do, this is not the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aatredes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was a fun experience because I was with family and friends and we were a very large group. Check in was the pits and poorly planned, but the rest of the experience was pleasant. Room service was great! Some of the furnishings are getting old, but I could tell they were doing some repairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, CO, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I selected this hotel because it was a Hilton and believed I knew what to expect. The hotel is in serious need of renovation. Some rooms were undergoing work, but the whole hotel needed a complete makeover. The furnishings are not up to Hilton standards and are tired as well. The hallways were dirty from construction and the bathrooms were just marginal. The television pay per view did not work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport_Hilton_GM, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Bill Birdsall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 27 in Florence
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 27 in Florence
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cincinnati Airport

Property: Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Address: 7373 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cincinnati Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel Florence
Hilton Hotel Florence
Hilton Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing