We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Management” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Florence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Management”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a problem when we got to the room. Found out the room was not suppose to be used and the manager there Beth did nothing about it. There was not shower curtain on the tub and it took us over three hours to get one. My husband had to go to his brothers a few miles away to take a shower...I was furious!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank 80cathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport_Hilton_GM, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues with the shower curtain in your room. We’re working with our maintenance and cleaning team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Thank you,

Bill Birdsall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    138
    133
    101
    47
See reviews for
129
91
32
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester Center VT, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel lobby was updated but the remainder of the hotel was vert dated including the rooms and restaurant. Room had many issues including sink that did not work as well as bathroom fan that was not working.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport_Hilton_GM, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Cincinnati.

Thank you,

Bill Birdsall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel was clean and everything looked great on the surface. The air conditioning unit was in the ceiling. Started leaking onto carpet and stopped cooling at 2am. Received an apology from staff but nothing else was offered. Expected more from Hilton!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport_Hilton_GM, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re sorry for the malfunctioning of the A/C unit in your room. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn’t experience that. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Cincinnati.

Thank you,

Bill Birdsall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great service! Really went the extra mile to make are stay wonderful. Good value but outstanding service by the front desk staff. Our room was not ready when we checked in at 10pm. We were sent down to the restaurant for a meal on the house! We were tired and wanted to get to our room but the food was great. Also great service at the restaurant. This morning when checking out we had the wrong bill under our door. I went to the front desk to get the right one and was gleefully surprised when offered free breakfast for our trouble. Which was no trouble at all since I was going to check out anyway. What a great way to start the day. The airport shuttle was right on time too. Thanks Hilton!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nelsonrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I got a bad feel when there were a group of men standing around in front of hotel smoking and drinking. The attendant was pleasant even when I asked for a nice room. She actually gave me a drink voucher for The Bistro they have. When I got to room after 8pm a maid was cleaning room right next to me playing here gospel music. I first notice the old dirty light fixture that i had to turn on. Room dingy out dated. I had a view of the roof. The lamps were grimy around base, old curtains old looking very dated. I asked to be put in another room and the attendabt said no you cant do that. ( she was not the same attendant) Said they were booked had no other rooms. Hmmm the room next door was vacant and when I went to get ice the maid was cleaning another room. Well I thought no wonder they gave me a drink voucher! So I looked around and noticed a small TV very small cant be a 32' I had to move dresser closer to bed to see good. Why did I order room service first they didn't disclose there was a delivery fee of $2.00 then they added a 40% gratuity $4.80 yes. For a $12.00 salad made with pre pkg microwave chicken crumbs and both dressings tasted old. I did get a free glass of wine which I definitely needed to get through the night. Oh the mirrors weren't clean and the tub severely needed bleaching oh the doors and trim needed cleaning stains on wall too. Room needed a thorough cleaning. But slept ok but woke up with a terrible headache and stomach ache I guess from the wine and salad. I had to ask for a late check out which was granted. This is not a 4 star more like a 2 with a restaurant in it and thats a 2 . Why is there a Hilton flag at this place.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tellinglikeitwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport_Hilton_GM, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to Cincinnati.

Thank you,

Bill Birdsall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spacious rooms, lots of parking, nice coffee, great breakfast, speedy internet.. Really nothing to go negative in this hotel except the size of the indoor pool and small Gym. The area has many Grill restaurants and Bar, in house food is also very good..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Piyush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Let me start by saying I'm not a regular Hilton guest, but the name, I feel, implies more than the average hotel stay. Not in this case.
First, although it is easy to see from the highway, it is difficult to turn left at the light at the entrance because you rarely ever see a turning arrow on the signal. I sat through several cycles unable to turn and finally merged into traffic and went a different way. The driveway is winding and has several branch-offs leading to different parking areas, so we were not sure where to turn for the front entrance. The interior of the hotel is strangely laid out, with hallways like spokes on a wheel on one end, with a conference room/lounge area on the other end closer to the front desk. The fitness room is a good size but the pool is small and the room it is in has a VERY loud ventilation system, which makes it hard to hear anything that is said in there. On top of that sound, loud jazz music blares from speakers, which combines with the other noise to make it almost unbearably loud in the pool area. The pool area itself doesn't look clean and the floor tiles around the pool are always wet, even when no one was swimming there before you.....
Now, about the hotel room. First off, there is no refrigerator or microwave. But as explained in the room literature, they are available for a "small fee". As is Wi-Fi, unless you are a Hilton Honors member. You get the first 24 hours free, then after that, the small fee is back. Instead of plastic or paper cups, they give you drinking glasses to use, which are less sanitary. Overall, the room is dark and the décor is tired. The TV works only sporadically when using the remote. It was necessary to call the front desk for assistance when the volume and channel were frozen and unchangeable several times. There was a fair amount of dust buildup on the air filter/grate on the ceiling. No luggage rack or other flat surface was available for suitcases, so everything ended up being on the floor. The beds had duvet covers that routinely slid off during the night, and the beds themselves were made up strangely, causing more than one wrestling match with the covers. By morning the bed looked like the Tasmanian Devil had slept there, since the sheets and covers failed to stay on the bed. This is the first hotel that I've ever had this sort of experience with bed linens. Breakfast is not included in the room price, and cost over $30 for one adult and 2 children.
Now, the bathroom. It is very small--the door will hit your knees if you are sitting on the toilet and it swings open. The door hinges are rusty and in the shower paint was peeling from the wall and there was mildew on the soap dish. The towel rack was located IN the shower on the back wall, which led to moist towels instead of dry ones. More things I'd never seen before in a hotel included the trash can in the bathroom, which was so narrow I wasn't sure if I could fit anything in it. It resembled a tall flower vase that had wide sides but a narrow, football-shaped top. The passive ventilation system (no fan) in the bathroom contributed to the moist-towel problem. To top it off, a centipede was running around on the floor.
Overall, I was disappointed with this hotel, as I was expecting more with the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIOBXLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport_Hilton_GM, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Thank you,

Bill Birdsall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cincinnati Airport

Property: Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Address: 7373 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cincinnati Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel Florence
Hilton Hotel Florence
Hilton Florence
Florence Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing