We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weird and dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Florence
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Hartland, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Weird and dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

1st day, room phone wakes us, 1:30 am. Can't answer- button is mashed in and stuck. Rings again, then again. Someone pounds on door & leaves. Rings again- we force button up. Office trying to find out if we called 911- never bothered to try my cell #. Day 2 bed made, no other cleaning. Black mold in shower. Gross.

Room Tip: Quieter on parking lot side. Rooms ok for this price point but check it out before you settle in. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rev_AmyShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    247
    193
    91
    57
See reviews for
276
214
61
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cobden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

My first impression of this hotel, from the parking lot to the lobby to the room, was how clean and neat this hotel is! Good mattress, very nice bathroom amenities, and convenient desk with reliable high-speed wireless internet made this one-night stay very enjoyable, as well as affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbiana
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Linens had cigarette smoke odor, but overall the room did not. Room was priced right for over night stay away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Square
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Overnight stay on the way south. I was pleasantly surprised. This was the best experience we have had at this price range. Comfortable bed and clean rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 26 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence

Property: Days Inn Florence
Address: 50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Florence KY hotel is located convenient to I-75/71 near the Cincinnati airport. Nearby attractions include downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum, Great American Ballpark, Paul Brown Stadium and Florence Water Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing